OSERS: OSEP: Model Demonstration Projects to Develop Equitable Family Engagement with Underserved Families of Children with Disabilities, Assistance Listing Number 84.326M
At a glance
OSERS: OSEP: Model Demonstration Projects to Develop Equitable Family Engagement with Underserved Families of Children with Disabilities, Assistance Listing Number 84.326M is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Department of Education. The application deadline was April 24, 2024. Individual awards are listed as up to $1.6M, with $1.6M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include 501(c)(3) nonprofits, nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 84.326 (Special Education Technical Assistance and Dissemination to Improve Services and Results for Children with Disabilities).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Feb 14, 2024Posted
- Apr 24, 2024Application deadline
- Posted
- Feb 14, 2024
- Close date
- Apr 24, 2024
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- $1,600,000
- Est. total funding
- $1,600,000
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
1. Eligible Applicants: SEAs; LEAs, including charter schools that are considered LEAs under State law; IHEs; other public agencies; private nonprofit organizations; outlying areas; freely associated States; Indian Tribes or Tribal organizations; and for-profit organizations.Note: If you are a nonprofit organization, under 34 CFR 75.51, you may demonstrate your nonprofit status by providing: (1) proof that the Internal Revenue Service currently recognizes the applicant as an organization to which contributions are tax deductible under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code; (2) a statement from a State taxing body or the State attorney general certifying that the organization is a nonprofit organization operating within the State and that no part of its net earnings may lawfully benefit any private shareholder or individual; (3) a certified copy of the applicant’s certificate of incorporation or similar document if it clearly establishes the nonprofit status of the applicant; or (4) any item described above if that item applies to a State or national parent organization, together with a statement by the State or parent organization that the applicant is a local nonprofit affiliate.
- Independent school districts
- Public colleges & universities
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- Native American tribal organizations
- Private colleges & universities
- For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
Note: Each funding opportunity description is a synopsis of information in the Federal Register application notice. For specific information about eligibility, please see the official application notice. The official version of this document is the document published in the Federal Register. Free Internet access to the official edition of the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations is available on GPO Access at: http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/index.html. Please review the official application notice for pre-application and application requirements, application submission information, performance measures, priorities and program contact information.
For the addresses for obtaining and submitting an application, please refer to our Revised Common Instructions for Applicants to Department of Education Discretionary Grant Programs, published in the Federal Register on December 7, 2022.
Purpose of Program: The purpose of the Technical Assistance and Dissemination to Improve Services and Results for Children with Disabilities program is to promote academic achievement and to improve results for children with disabilities by providing technical assistance (TA), supporting model demonstration projects, disseminating useful information, and implementing activities that are supported by scientifically based research.
Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.326M.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
- 2024-326M Application Package - 508 FINALFull Announcement · 2024-326M Application Package - 508 FINAL.docxVND. · 1.9 MB
- Common Instructions for Department of Education Discretionary Grant Programs DocumentFull Announcement · 2022-26554.pdfPDF · 202 KB
- Notice Inviting Applications for New Awards for Fiscal Year (FY) 2024 DocumentFull Announcement · 2024-02973.pdfPDF · 294 KB
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 84.326
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Julius C Cotton ED Grants.gov FIND Systems Admin.
carmen.sanchez@ed.gov.
202-245-6288
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $1.6m and total estimated program funding is $1,600,000.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity ED-GRANTS-021424-001), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Risk and Protective Factors of Family Health and Family Level Interventions (R01 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Mar 6, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Alumni Engagement Innovation Fund (AEIF) 2021
U.S. Mission to the Dominican Republic- Award range
- $5K – $50K
- Est. close
- Jun 20, 2021 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
English-Language Program for Disadvantaged Communities Initiatives Program
U.S. Mission to Azerbaijan- Award range
- $15K – $25K
- Est. close
- May 5, 2024 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Individuals and For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
2022 Alumni Engagement Innovation Fund-Italy
U.S. Mission to Italy- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Jan 30, 2022 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Individuals
Resident Opportunity and Self-Sufficiency Service Coordinator (ROSS-SC) Program – Fiscal Year 2026
Department of Housing and Urban Development- Award range
- $272K – $817K
- Est. close
- Sep 28, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations and 3 more
BRAIN Initiative: Development and Validation of Novel Tools to Probe Cell-Specific and Circuit-Specific Processes in the Brain (R01 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Feb 8, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more