Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
OpenDeadline moved (was May 7, 2027)Research announcementOpportunity PAR-25-317

Risk and Protective Factors of Family Health and Family Level Interventions (R01 Clinical Trial Optional)

National Institutes of Health · Department of Health and Human Services

At a glance

Risk and Protective Factors of Family Health and Family Level Interventions (R01 Clinical Trial Optional) is an open federal grant opportunity from the National Institutes of Health (Department of Health and Human Services). Applications are due March 6, 2027. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, special district governments, independent school districts and 10 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.273 (Alcohol Research Programs) and 5 other listings.

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Dec 13, 2024Posted
  2. Mar 6, 2027Application deadlinenext date
  3. Apr 5, 2027Archived
Posted
Dec 13, 2024
Close date
Mar 6, 2027
Archive date
Apr 5, 2027
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
Not specified
Original deadline
May 7, 2027
Expected awards
Not specified
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • State governments
  • County governments
  • City or township governments
  • Special district governments
  • Independent school districts
  • Public colleges & universities
  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • Public & Indian housing authorities
  • Native American tribal organizations
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
  • Private colleges & universities
  • For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
  • Small businesses
  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations) are not eligible to apply.Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply.Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are allowed.

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The purpose of this initiative is to advance the science of minority health and health disparities by supporting research on family health and well-being and resilience. The NIMHD Research Framework recognizes family health, family well-being, and family resilience as critically important areas of research to decrease disparities and promote equity.

Additional information from the agency ↗

How to apply

0 of 8 done · progress saved in this browser

Assistance Listings

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 93.273

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$430M
FY25$430M
FY26$12.4M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 93.273. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Who was funded under ALN 93.273

Historical data · not a prediction

Since October 1, 2023, 2,440 grant awards had funding actions under Alcohol Research Programs, with 1,407 sub-awards passed on to other organizations. These are program-wide awards, not awards from this specific notice.

  1. YALE UNIV$66.2M
  2. UNIVERSITY OF NORTH CAROLINA AT CHAPEL HILL$41.9M
  3. TRUSTEES OF INDIANA UNIVERSITY$41M
  4. UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN DIEGO$35.2M
  5. UNIVERSITY OF WASHINGTON$30.2M
Recipients, states, recent awards and sub-awards →Source: USAspending.gov.

Agency contact (as published)

National Institutes of Health
grantsinfo@nih.gov
301-402-2541

Quick answers

When is the deadline for this opportunity?

According to the official notice, applications are due March 6, 2027. Confirm the deadline and submission time on Grants.gov before applying.

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments, Independent school districts, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Private colleges & universities and 3 more. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity PAR-25-317), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.