Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity ED-GRANTS-062519-001

Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education (OCTAE): Tribally Controlled Postsecondary Career and Technical Institutions Program CFDA Number 84.245

Department of Education

At a glance

Office of Career, Technical, and Adult Education (OCTAE): Tribally Controlled Postsecondary Career and Technical Institutions Program CFDA Number 84.245 is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Department of Education. The application deadline was July 25, 2019. Total estimated funding is $9.47M across about 2 awards. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 84.245 (Tribally Controlled Postsecondary Career and Technical Institutions).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

Posted
Jun 25, 2019
Close date
Jul 25, 2019
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
$9,468,000
Expected awards
2
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Eligible Applicants: Any Tribally Controlled Postsecondary Career and Technical Institution is eligible to apply for a grant under this program if it is not receiving Federal support under title I of the Tribally Controlled College or University Assistance Act of 1978 (25 U.S.C. 1802 et seq.), or the Navajo Community College Act (Public Law 92-189; 85 Stat. 646).

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

    Note:  Each funding opportunity description is a synopsis of information in the Federal Register application notice. For specific information about eligibility, please see the official application notice. The official version of this document is the document published in the Federal Register. Free Internet access to the official edition of the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations is available on GPO Access at: http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/index.html.  Please review the official application notice for pre-application and application requirements, application submission information, performance measures, priorities and program contact information.

    For the addresses for obtaining and submitting an application, please refer to our Common Instructions for Applicants to Department of Education Discretionary Grant Programs, published in the Federal Register on February 13, 2019 (84 FR 3768),or at www.govinfo.gov/​content/​pkg/​FR-2019-02-13/​pdf/​2019-02206.pdf.

Purpose of Program:  Section 117 of the Carl D. Perkins Career and Technical Education Act of 2006, as amended by the Strengthening Career and Technical Education for the 21st Century Act (Public Law 115-224)(Perkins V or the Act), authorizes the Secretary to make grants to Tribally Controlled Postsecondary Career and Technical Institutions [1] that do not receive Federal support under title I of the Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities Assistance Act of 1978 (25 U.S.C. 1802, et seq.) or the Navajo Community College Act (Public Law 92-189; 85 Stat. 646) for Career and Technical Education programs for Indian students and for the institutional support costs of the grant.  

Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance (CFDA) number 84.245.


[1] Throughout this notice, all defined terms are denoted with capitals.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 84.245

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$12M
FY25$12M
FY26$14M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 84.245. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Julius C Cotton ED Grants.gov FIND Systems Admin.
gwen.washington@ed.gov
202-245-6288

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through this opportunity?

Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $9,468,000 and the agency expects to make about 2 awards.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity ED-GRANTS-062519-001), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.