Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services (OSERS): Office of Special Education Programs (OSEP): State Personnel Development Grants (SPDG) Program, Assistance Listing Number 84.323A
At a glance
Office of Special Education and Rehabilitative Services (OSERS): Office of Special Education Programs (OSEP): State Personnel Development Grants (SPDG) Program, Assistance Listing Number 84.323A is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Department of Education. The application deadline was March 6, 2023. Total estimated funding is $12.9M across about 11 awards. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 84.323 (Special Education - State Personnel Development).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Posted
- Dec 19, 2022
- Close date
- Mar 6, 2023
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- Not specified
- Est. total funding
- $12,891,338
- Expected awards
- 11
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Grant
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Eligible Applicants: An SEA of one of the 50 States, the District of Columbia, or the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico or an outlying area (United States Virgin Islands, Guam, American Samoa, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands). Note: Public Law 95-134, which permits the consolidation of grants to the outlying areas, does not apply to funds received under this competition.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
Note: Each funding opportunity description is a synopsis of information in the Federal Register application notice. For specific information about eligibility, please see the official application notice. The official version of this document is the document published in the Federal Register. Free Internet access to the official edition of the Federal Register and the Code of Federal Regulations is available on GPO Access at: http://www.access.gpo.gov/nara/index.html. Please review the official application notice for pre-application and application requirements, application submission information, performance measures, priorities and program contact information.
For the addresses for obtaining and submitting an application, please refer to our Revised Common Instructions for Applicants to Department of Education Discretionary Grant Programs, published in the Federal Register on December 7, 2022.
Purpose of Program: The purpose of this program is to assist State educational agencies (SEAs) in reforming and improving their systems for personnel preparation and professional development in early intervention, educational, and transition services in order to improve results for children with disabilities.
Assistance Listing Number (ALN) 84.323A.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 84.323
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Julius C Cotton ED Grants.gov FIND Systems Admin.
jennifer.coffey@ed.gov
202-245-6288
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $12,891,338 and the agency expects to make about 11 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity ED-GRANTS-121922-001), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.