Center for Advancing Policy on Employment for Youth (CAPE-Youth)
Office of Disability Employment Policy · Department of Labor
At a glance
Center for Advancing Policy on Employment for Youth (CAPE-Youth) is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Office of Disability Employment Policy (Department of Labor). The application deadline was July 12, 2023. Individual awards are listed as up to $1.5M, with about 1 award expected and $1.5M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include public colleges & universities, federally recognized tribal governments, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and private colleges & universities. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 17.720 (Disability Employment Policy Development).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Posted
- May 17, 2023
- Close date
- Jul 12, 2023
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- $1,500,000
- Est. total funding
- $1,500,000
- Expected awards
- 1
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
- Private colleges & universities
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
This Announcement solicits applications under funding opportunity Center for Advancing Policy on Employment for Youth (CAPE-Youth).
This Announcement solicits applications for one cooperative agreement to manage and operate the Center for Advancing Policy on Employment for Youth, a youth policy development center (the Center). The purpose of the Center is to increase the capacity of national, state, and local workforce systems to improve transition and employment-related outcomes for youth and young adults with disabilities (Y&YAD) ages 16-24, particularly those from historically underserved communities such as communities of color and LGBTQ+ communities. The Center will accomplish this by identifying and promoting the adoption of evidence-based policies and practices.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 17.720
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Office of Disability Employment Policy
Hill.Andrea@dol.gov
202-693-0317
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “Center for Advancing Policy on Employment for Youth (CAPE-Youth)”?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and Private colleges & universities. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “Center for Advancing Policy on Employment for Youth (CAPE-Youth)”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $1.5m, total estimated program funding is $1,500,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.
How do I apply for “Center for Advancing Policy on Employment for Youth (CAPE-Youth)”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity FOA-ODEP-23-10), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Resident Opportunity and Self-Sufficiency Service Coordinator (ROSS-SC) Program – Fiscal Year 2026
Department of Housing and Urban Development- Award range
- $272K – $817K
- Est. close
- Sep 28, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations and 3 more
Assay Validation of High Quality Markers for Clinical Studies in Cancer (UH3 Clinical Trials Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $250K
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Assay Validation of High Quality Markers for Clinical Studies in Cancer (UH2/UH3 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Revision Applications for Validation of Biomarker Assays Developed Through NIH-Supported Research Grants (R01 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NCI Pathway to Independence Award for Early-Stage Postdoctoral Researchers (K99/R00 - Independent Clinical Trial Required)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NCI Pathway to Independence Award for Early-Stage Postdoctoral Researchers (K99/R00 - Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more