REACHing Communities (REACH) Consortium (U01) Clinical Trials Optional
Food and Drug Administration · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
REACHing Communities (REACH) Consortium (U01) Clinical Trials Optional is a forecasted federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Food and Drug Administration (Department of Health and Human Services). The agency has forecast this opportunity but has not yet set an application deadline. Individual awards are listed as $3M, with about 6 awards expected. The notice is unrestricted by applicant type, subject to any clarifications in the notice. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.103 (Food and Drug Administration Research).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Posted
- Aug 14, 2024
- Est. close date
- Not listed
- Award floor
- $3,000,000
- Award ceiling
- $3,000,000
- Est. total funding
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- 6
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
- Fiscal year
- FY2025
Who can apply
- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public colleges & universities
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- Public & Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
- Private colleges & universities
- For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
- Small businesses
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
This purpose of this notice of funding opportunity (NOFO) is for FDA Office of Minority Health and Health Equity's (OMHHE) Health Equity Innovation Award: Racial & Ethnic Minority Acceleration Consortium for Health Equity (REACH). The consortium will consist of multiple cooperative agreement (U01) recipients that will strengthen and advance minority health and health equity focused research, outreach, and communications as well as support training and mentoring of diverse students, fellows, and/or researchers.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.103
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Terrin Brown Grantor
terrin.brown@fda.hhs.gov
2404027610
Quick answers
Is “REACHing Communities (REACH) Consortium (U01) Clinical Trials Optional” open for applications yet?
Not yet. It is a forecast — an agency's advance notice of an expected opportunity. Forecast details and dates can change.
Who is eligible to apply for “REACHing Communities (REACH) Consortium (U01) Clinical Trials Optional”?
The notice lists eligibility as unrestricted — open to any type of entity — subject to clarifications in the notice's additional eligibility information.
How much funding is available through “REACHing Communities (REACH) Consortium (U01) Clinical Trials Optional”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $3m and the agency expects to make about 6 awards.
How do I apply for “REACHing Communities (REACH) Consortium (U01) Clinical Trials Optional”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity FOR-FD-25-012), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Data Standards for Tobacco Research and Scientific Review Phase 2
Food and Drug Administration- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Dec 1, 2023 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 11 more
Minor Use Minor Species Development of Drugs (R01)
Food and Drug Administration- Award range
- Up to $250K
- Closes
- Jan 29, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Laboratory Flexible Funding Model (LFFM)
Food and Drug Administration- Award range
- Up to $1.5M
- Closes
- Jan 11, 2028
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 5 more
Vet-LIRN Capacity-Building Project and Equipment Grants (U18)
Food and Drug Administration- Award range
- $225K – $2.5M
- Closes
- Sep 4, 2028
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 11 more
Novel approaches to support therapeutic development in ultra-rare cancers
Food and Drug Administration- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Not yet set
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 11 more
Applied regulatory science research to evaluate and treat cardiotoxicity of oncology therapeutics
Food and Drug Administration- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Not yet set
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more