Alzheimer's Clinical Trials Consortium (ACTC) Clinical Trials
National Institutes of Health · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
Alzheimer's Clinical Trials Consortium (ACTC) Clinical Trials is a forecasted federal grant opportunity from the National Institutes of Health (Department of Health and Human Services). The agency's forecast estimates an application due date of October 5, 2025; forecast dates can change. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, independent school districts, public colleges & universities, federally recognized tribal governments and 6 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.866 (Aging Research).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Jun 27, 2025Forecast posted
- Aug 1, 2025 (est.)Full notice expected
- Oct 5, 2025 (est.)Application deadline
- Jul 1, 2026 (est.)Est. award date
- Posted
- Jun 27, 2025
- Est. close date
- Oct 5, 2025
- Est. award date
- Jul 1, 2026
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- Not specified
- Est. total funding
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Grant
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
- Fiscal year
- FY2026
Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 93.866, not this notice): Awards vary in range depending on the particular activity codes. Individual fellowships range from $23,376 to $57,504 and average about $46,000. Research grants have much larger ranges - from $75,000 to several million dollars. Average costs of research grants are around $400,000. All costs are shown on a single year basis. Awards may be for up to five years.
Who can apply
- State governments
- County governments
- Independent school districts
- Public colleges & universities
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- Public & Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Private colleges & universities
- For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
- Small businesses
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The National Institute on Aging (NIA) intends to publish a Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) to invite applications to develop and implement multi-site Phase Ib to III clinical trials of promising pharmacological and non-pharmacological interventions that may prevent, delay, or treat the symptoms of Alzheimer's disease (AD) and AD-related dementias (ADRD) using the Alzheimer's disease Clinical Trials Consortium (ACTC) trial coordination and management infrastructure. Working with the ACTC is a collaborative venture between the applicant, NIA, and the ACTC network. NIA and the ACTC leadership will provide guidance to potential applicants. The work of this NOFO will enable the testing of interventions that target deleterious cognitive and neuropsychiatric changes associated with age-related cognitive decline and AD/ADRD across the spectrum from pre-symptomatic to more severe stages of disease. Applications are not being solicited at this time. Notice is being provided to allow potential applicants sufficient time to develop meaningful collaborations and responsive projects. This NOFO intends to utilize the R01 activity code. Investigators with expertise and insights into this area of aging research are encouraged to begin to consider applying for this NOFO.
How to apply
0 of 8 done · progress saved in this browser
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.866
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Laurie Ryan, Ph.D. National Institute on Aging (NIA)
ryanl@mail.nih.gov
301-496-9350
Quick answers
Is “Alzheimer's Clinical Trials Consortium (ACTC) Clinical Trials” open for applications yet?
Not yet. It is a forecast — an agency's advance notice of an expected opportunity. The agency estimates posting the full notice around August 1, 2025. Forecast details and dates can change.
Who is eligible to apply for “Alzheimer's Clinical Trials Consortium (ACTC) Clinical Trials”?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, Independent school districts, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Private colleges & universities, For-profit organizations (not small businesses) and Small businesses. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How do I apply for “Alzheimer's Clinical Trials Consortium (ACTC) Clinical Trials”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity FOR-RFA-AG-26-019), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Early- and Late-Stage Clinical Trials for the Spectrum of Alzheimer's Disease/Alzheimer's Disease-Related Dementias and Age-Related Cognitive Decline
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Oct 5, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Dementia Care and Caregiver Support Intervention Research - Stages II - V
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Feb 16, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Dementia Care and Caregiver Support Intervention Research - Stage I Only
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Feb 16, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Interdisciplinary Research to Understand the Complex Biology of Resilience to Alzheimer’s and Related Dementias Disease Risk
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Jun 5, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Research Project Cooperative Agreements in Aging and/or Alzheimer's disease (AD) and Alzheimer's disease-related dementias (ADRD) Research
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Jun 20, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Resource-Related Research Projects Cooperative Agreements in Aging and/or Alzheimer's Disease (AD) and Alzheimer's Disease-Related Dementias (ADRD) Research
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Jun 26, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more