Resource-Related Research Projects Cooperative Agreements in Aging and/or Alzheimer's Disease (AD) and Alzheimer's Disease-Related Dementias (ADRD) Research
National Institutes of Health · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
Resource-Related Research Projects Cooperative Agreements in Aging and/or Alzheimer's Disease (AD) and Alzheimer's Disease-Related Dementias (ADRD) Research is a forecasted federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the National Institutes of Health (Department of Health and Human Services). The agency's forecast estimates an application due date of June 26, 2026; forecast dates can change. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, special district governments, independent school districts and 10 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.866 (Aging Research).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Jan 22, 2026Forecast posted
- Apr 25, 2026 (est.)Full notice expected
- Jun 26, 2026 (est.)Application deadline
- Apr 30, 2027 (est.)Est. award datenext date
- Posted
- Jan 22, 2026
- Est. close date
- Jun 26, 2026
- Est. award date
- Apr 30, 2027
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- Not specified
- Est. total funding
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
- Fiscal year
- FY2027
Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 93.866, not this notice): Awards vary in range depending on the particular activity codes. Individual fellowships range from $23,376 to $57,504 and average about $46,000. Research grants have much larger ranges - from $75,000 to several million dollars. Average costs of research grants are around $400,000. All costs are shown on a single year basis. Awards may be for up to five years.
Who can apply
- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public colleges & universities
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- Public & Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
- Private colleges & universities
- For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
- Small businesses
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Other Eligible ApplicantsIndian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized);Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government;U.S. Territory or Possession;Faith-based or Community-based Organizations;Regional Organizations.
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The National Institute on Aging (NIA) intends to publish a Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) to invite new, renewal, and revision applications, and their resubmissions, for U24 Research Resource/Infrastructure cooperative agreements that support large-scale, complex research programs focused on aging and/or Alzheimer's disease (AD) and Alzheimer's disease-related dementias (ADRD) research. It is anticipated that such programs will likely involve a team of investigators from a single institution, or a consortium of institutions, and align with the mission and research priorities of NIA. If submitting renewal or revision applications, the research objectives and scope of applications submitted through this NOFO must adhere to the requirements outlined in the parent NOFO under which the original application was funded.
Applications are not being solicited at this time. Notice is being provided to allow potential applicants sufficient time to develop meaningful collaborations and responsive projects. This NOFO intends to utilize the U24 activity code. Applicants should be aware that NIA anticipates funding only a limited number of meritorious applications under this announcement. Consultation with IC staff is strongly encouraged prior to the submission of an application to discuss the responsiveness of their proposed research to this NOFO and its relevance to NIA’s programmatic priorities.
How to apply
0 of 8 done · progress saved in this browser
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.866
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
NIA Scientific Contact
NIA-NOFO-Scientific@nih.gov
Please contact via e-mail.
Quick answers
Is this opportunity open for applications yet?
Not yet. It is a forecast — an agency's advance notice of an expected opportunity. The agency estimates posting the full notice around April 25, 2026. Forecast details and dates can change.
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments, Independent school districts, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Private colleges & universities and 3 more. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity PAR-25-462), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Early- and Late-Stage Clinical Trials for the Spectrum of Alzheimer's Disease/Alzheimer's Disease-Related Dementias and Age-Related Cognitive Decline
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Oct 5, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Alzheimer's Clinical Trials Consortium (ACTC) Clinical Trials
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Oct 5, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Biomarkers of Cognitive Decline and Dementias of Aging in Individuals within the Autism Spectrum
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Feb 5, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Dementia Care and Caregiver Support Intervention Research - Stages II - V
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Feb 16, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Dementia Care and Caregiver Support Intervention Research - Stage I Only
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Feb 16, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Complex Integrated Multi-Component Projects in Aging Research (U19 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- May 25, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more