Family Violence Prevention and Services Discretionary Grant Program/ National Indigenous Domestic Violence Hotline
Administration for Children and Families - OFVPS · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
Family Violence Prevention and Services Discretionary Grant Program/ National Indigenous Domestic Violence Hotline is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Administration for Children and Families - OFVPS (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was September 4, 2025. Individual awards are listed as $2M – $3M, with about 1 award expected and $3M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include native american tribal organizations and 501(c)(3) nonprofits. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.592 (Family Violence Prevention and Services/Discretionary).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Posted
- Aug 20, 2025
- Close date
- Sep 4, 2025
- Est. award date
- Aug 29, 2025
- Award floor
- $2,000,000
- Award ceiling
- $2,998,125
- Est. total funding
- $2,998,125
- Expected awards
- 1
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Applications from individuals (including sole proprietorships) and foreign entities are not eligible and will be disqualified from the merit review and funding under this funding opportunity. Faith-based and community organizations that meet the eligibility requirements are eligible to receive awards under this funding opportunity. Faith-based organizations may apply for this award on the same basis as any other organization, as set forth at and, subject to the protections and requirements of 45 CFR Part 87 and 42 U.S.C. 2000bb et seq., ACF will not, in the selection of recipients, discriminate against an organization on the basis of the organization's religious character, affiliation, or exercise.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The Family Violence Prevention and Services Discretionary Grant Program will award one cooperative agreement to operate a national domestic violence hotline to provide information and assistance to American Indian and Alaska Native adult and youth victims of family violence, domestic violence, or dating violence; family and household members of such victims; and persons affected by the victimization.The purpose of FVPSA"s National Indigenous Domestic Violence Hotline is to provide crisis intervention and support, help users and callers identify problems, priorities, and possible solutions and options, including making plans for safety and a plan of action. The hotline provides a variety of information on resources that address domestic violence and dating violence, children exposed to domestic violence, intervention programs for people who use violence, and working through the criminal and civil justice systems. The primary purpose of the National Indigenous Domestic Violence Hotline is to provide nationwide referrals to domestic violence shelters, outreach programs, social service agencies, programs that address the needs of children exposed to domestic violence, legal assistance agencies, economic self-sufficiency programs, and other related service providers. The National Indigenous Domestic Violence Hotline also provides callers in need of immediate shelter or supportive services with a direct connection to a local domestic violence service provider.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.592
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Administration for Children and Families - OFVPS
Miranda.Carman@acf.hhs.gov
2026907110
Places named in the notice
Derived from the notice text. A place being named does not by itself restrict eligibility.
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Native American tribal organizations and 501(c)(3) nonprofits. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $2m – $3m, total estimated program funding is $2,998,125 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HHS-2025-ACF-OFVPS-EV-0004), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Ethical, Legal and Social Implications (ELSI) Small Research Grant (R03 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $50K
- Closes
- Nov 16, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Ethical, Legal and Social Implications (ELSI) Research (R01 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Nov 18, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Ethical, Legal and Social Implications (ELSI) Exploratory/Developmental Research Grant (R21 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Nov 18, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Competing Revisions to Existing NIH Single Project Research Grants and Cooperative Agreements (Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Nov 24, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NIH Research Software Engineer (RSE) Award (R50 Clinical Trials Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Dec 4, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Residential Services for Unaccompanied Alien Children
Administration for Children and Families - ORR- Award range
- $2M – $5.6M
- Est. close
- Dec 8, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 11 more