Infant-Toddler Court Program – National Resource Center
Health Resources and Services Administration · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
Infant-Toddler Court Program – National Resource Center is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Health Resources and Services Administration (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was May 4, 2022. Total estimated funding is $5M across about 1 awards. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, special district governments, independent school districts and 6 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.110 (Special Projects of Regional and National Significance).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Feb 3, 2022Posted
- May 4, 2022Application deadline
- Posted
- Feb 3, 2022
- Close date
- May 4, 2022
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- Not specified
- Est. total funding
- $5,000,000
- Implied average award
- $5,000,000 calculated
- Expected awards
- 1
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 93.110, not this notice): (Project Grants) FY 23: act. $27,562 to $547,250; $206,451 FY 24: est. $12,910 to $547,250; $208,087 FY 25: est. $26,341 to $536,769; $208,376 (Project Cooperative Agreements) FY 23: act. $75,000 to $11,150,000; $1,053,622 FY 24 est. $75,000 to $11,282,998; $924,222 FY 25: est. $75,000 to $11,148,707; $982,349
Implied average = estimated total funding ÷ expected number of awards, calculated by GrantsJunction. Actual awards vary.
Who can apply
- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
- Small businesses
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Any domestic public or private entity, including an Indian tribe or tribal organization (as those terms are defined at 25 U.S.C. 5304(formerly cited as 25 U.S.C. 450b)) is eligible to apply. See 42 CFR § 51a.3(a). Domestic faith-based and community-based organizations are also eligible to apply. If funded, for-profit organizations are prohibited from earning profit from the federal award (see 45 CFR § 75.216(b)).
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The purpose of the Infant-Toddler Court Program (ITCP) is to continue and expand research-based infant-toddler court (ITC) teams to change child welfare practices and improve the early developmental health and well-being of infants, toddlers, and their families. The program will do this by making awards under two distinct award opportunities detailed below: HRSA-22-073: Infant-Toddler Court Program–State Awards and HRSA-22-074: Infant-Toddler Court Program–National Resource Center. Applicants may only receive an award under one funding opportunity, but not both. Information provided applies to both award opportunities unless explicitly identified under a separate header.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.110
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Health Resources and Services Administration
lstapleton@hrsa.gov
301-443-7432
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “Infant-Toddler Court Program – National Resource Center”?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments, Independent school districts, Federally recognized tribal governments, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, For-profit organizations (not small businesses), Small businesses and Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “Infant-Toddler Court Program – National Resource Center”?
Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $5,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.
How do I apply for “Infant-Toddler Court Program – National Resource Center”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HRSA-22-074), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Fetal, Infant, and Child Death Review Program
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- $5.15M
- Est. close
- Jan 20, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 13 more
Maternal and Child Health Encounters Networks (MCHEK)
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- $1M
- Est. close
- Mar 18, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
Infant-Toddler Court Program–National Resource Center
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- $6.75M
- Est. close
- Apr 21, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 11 more
Infant-Toddler Court Program–State Awards
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- $700K
- Est. close
- Apr 21, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 11 more
Regional Excellence for Access to Comprehensive Care for Hemophilia Networks (REACH Networks)
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- $450K
- Est. close
- Dec 22, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Women's Initiative for Screening and Health (WISH)
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- Up to $1M
- Est. close
- Sep 20, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 11 more