Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity HRSA-24-109

HIV Clinical Training Tracks in Primary Care Residency Programs (HTR Program)

Health Resources and Services Administration · Department of Health and Human Services

At a glance

HIV Clinical Training Tracks in Primary Care Residency Programs (HTR Program) is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Health Resources and Services Administration (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was July 24, 2024. Total estimated funding is $450K across about 1 awards. Applicant types listed as eligible include public colleges & universities, federally recognized tribal governments, native american tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and 2 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.145 (HIV-Related Training and Technical Assistance).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

Posted
Jun 21, 2024
Close date
Jul 24, 2024
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
$450,000
Expected awards
1
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Public colleges & universities
  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • Native American tribal organizations
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
  • Private colleges & universities
  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

You can apply if your organization is in the United States, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, or the Republic of Palau and is a: Public or nonprofit private entity School or academic health science center Institutions of higher education Community-based organization Tribal (governments, organizations)

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The purpose of this demonstration project is two-fold: train primary care providers that are
likely to practice in communities most impacted and at-risk for HIV and to determine the
feasibility and return on investment should the training of primary care residents in HIV be
incorporated as a core component of the Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program Part F AIDS Education
and Training Centers (AETC) Program.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 93.145

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$30.4M
FY25$30.4M
FY26$30.4M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 93.145. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Health Resources and Services Administration
jwillis@hrsa.gov
301-443-7432

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “HIV Clinical Training Tracks in Primary Care Residency Programs (HTR Program)”?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Private colleges & universities and Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through “HIV Clinical Training Tracks in Primary Care Residency Programs (HTR Program)”?

Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $450,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.

How do I apply for “HIV Clinical Training Tracks in Primary Care Residency Programs (HTR Program)”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HRSA-24-109), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedALN 93.110

Women's Initiative for Screening and Health (WISH)

Health Resources and Services Administration
Award range
Up to $1M
Est. close
Sep 20, 2026 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 11 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today
Closes in 11 daysALN 93.224

Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 Service Area Competition (SAC)

Health Resources and Services Administration
Award range
$650K – $10.1M
Closes
Oct 19, 2026
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 6 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today
ForecastedALN 93.530

Teaching Health Center Graduate Medical Education (THCGME) Program

Health Resources and Services Administration
Award range
$160K – $960K
Est. close
Nov 16, 2026 (est.)
Who can apply
Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and 2 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today
ForecastedALN 93.129

Fiscal Year 2027 Regional Nutrition Hubs

Health Resources and Services Administration
Award range
$1M
Est. close
Dec 15, 2026 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today