Postdoctoral Training in General, Pediatric, and Public Health Dentistry
Health Resources and Services Administration · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
Postdoctoral Training in General, Pediatric, and Public Health Dentistry is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Health Resources and Services Administration (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was March 18, 2025. Individual awards are listed as up to $450K, with about 27 awards expected and $12.5M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.059 (Training in General, Pediatric, and Public Health Dentistry).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Dec 19, 2024Posted
- Mar 18, 2025Application deadline
- Posted
- Dec 19, 2024
- Close date
- Mar 18, 2025
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- $450,000
- Est. total funding
- $12,500,000
- Expected awards
- 27
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Grant
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
You can apply if you are an entity that has: An accredited dental or dental hygiene program or An approved residency or advanced education program in general, pediatric, or public health dentistry. If you are eligible, you may partner with a school of public health to provide a masters degree in public health to dental students, residents, and dental hygiene students. Individuals and for-profit entities are not eligible applicants under this NOFO.
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The purpose of the Postdoctoral Training in General, Pediatric, and Public Health Dentistry (PDD) program is to improve access to and delivery of oral health care services in rural and underserved communities. If you receive this grant, you will support innovative postdoctoral dental residency and fellowship training programs at community-based organizations (CBOs) to prepare general, pediatric, and public health dentists to practice and lead new models of oral health care delivery. A community-based organization is a community-based, ambulatory patient care center that operates a primary care dentistry training program. Funded grant training activities must start by the beginning of the second budget period, July 1, 2026. You must conduct your project in one or more of the following three focus areas:
•
Rural training sites.
•
Underserved populations.
•
A dental public health residency program.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.059
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Health Resources and Services Administration
JHoltzman@hrsa.gov
301-443-7432
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “Postdoctoral Training in General, Pediatric, and Public Health Dentistry”?
The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “Postdoctoral Training in General, Pediatric, and Public Health Dentistry”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $450k, total estimated program funding is $12,500,000 and the agency expects to make about 27 awards.
How do I apply for “Postdoctoral Training in General, Pediatric, and Public Health Dentistry”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HRSA-25-075), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Rural Health Network Development Planning Program
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- Up to $100K
- Est. close
- Mar 23, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 9 more
Fiscal Year (FY) 2027 State and Regional Primary Care Association (PCA) Cooperative Agreements
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- $790K – $4.9M
- Est. close
- Jan 25, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 9 more
Native Hawaiian Health Care Improvement Act Program
Health Resources and Services Administration- Award range
- $2.53M – $10M
- Est. close
- Apr 12, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Continued Development of the Gabriella Miller Kids First Pediatric Data Resource Center (U2C Clinical Trials Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Oct 30, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Genome Sequencing Center for the Gabriella Miller Kids First Pediatric Research Program (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Oct 30, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
NIEHS Worker Training Program’s SBIR E-Learning for HAZMAT and Emergency Response (R43/R44 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Nov 20, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Small businesses