Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity O-BJA-2024-172080

BJA FY24 Intellectual Property Enforcement Program: Protecting Public Health, Safety, and the Economy from Counterfeit Goods and Product Piracy

Bureau of Justice Assistance · Department of Justice

At a glance

BJA FY24 Intellectual Property Enforcement Program: Protecting Public Health, Safety, and the Economy from Counterfeit Goods and Product Piracy is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Bureau of Justice Assistance (Department of Justice). The application deadline was June 12, 2024. Individual awards are listed as up to $375K, with about 6 awards expected. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, special district governments, public colleges & universities and 2 more. Cost sharing or matching is required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.752 (Economic, High-Tech, and Cyber Crime Prevention).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Apr 16, 2024Posted
  2. Jun 12, 2024Application deadline
Posted
Apr 16, 2024
Close date
Jun 12, 2024
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$375,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
6
Cost sharing
Required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • State governments
  • County governments
  • City or township governments
  • Special district governments
  • Public colleges & universities
  • Native American tribal organizations
  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Units of local government, such as towns, boroughs, parishes, villages, or other general purpose political subdivisions of a State. State, local, tribal, municipal, or campus law enforcement agencies, to include prosecutors.

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

With this solicitation, BJA seeks to support law enforcement agencies that have an intellectual property (IP) enforcement task force or plan to create one. The Intellectual Property Enforcement Program assists state, local, and tribal jurisdictions in preventing and reducing intellectual property theft and related crime as well as supporting law enforcement in investigating and prosecuting IP crimes and reducing violent crime associated with IP cases and investigations.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.752

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$10.1M
FY25—
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.752. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Bureau of Justice Assistance
grants@ncjrs.gov
202-514-9354

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments, Public colleges & universities, Native American tribal organizations and Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through this opportunity?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $375k and the agency expects to make about 6 awards.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-BJA-2024-172080), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

Past deadlineALN 16.076
Award range
Up to $3M
Closes
Oct 8, 2026
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 2 more
Source: Grants.govVerified yesterday
OpenALN 16.039
Award range
Up to $2.64M
Closes
Oct 30, 2026
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 4 more
Source: Grants.govVerified yesterday