Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedDeadline extended (was Jan 8, 2025)Opportunity O-BJA-2025-172302

BJA FY25 Invited to Apply- Office of Justice Programs Community Based Violence Intervention and Prevention Initiative (FY24 TTA)

Bureau of Justice Assistance · Department of Justice

At a glance

BJA FY25 Invited to Apply- Office of Justice Programs Community Based Violence Intervention and Prevention Initiative (FY24 TTA) is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Bureau of Justice Assistance (Department of Justice). The application deadline was January 13, 2025. Individual awards are listed as up to $1.84M, with about 4 awards expected. Applicant types listed as eligible include public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, private colleges & universities, for-profit organizations (not small businesses) and 1 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.045 (Community-Based Violence Intervention and Prevention Initiative).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Jan 3, 2025Posted
  2. Jan 13, 2025Application deadline
Posted
Jan 3, 2025
Close date
Jan 13, 2025
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$1,841,359
Est. total funding
Not specified
Original deadline (extended)
Jan 8, 2025
Expected awards
4
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Continuation

Who can apply

  • Public colleges & universities
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
  • Private colleges & universities
  • For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
  • Small businesses

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

This funding opportunity seeks to prevent and reduce violent crime in communities by supporting comprehensive, evidence-based, and community-based violence intervention and prevention programs. These programs include efforts to address gang and gun violence, based on partnerships among community residents, local government agencies, victim services providers, community-based organizations, law enforcement, hospitals, researchers, and other community stakeholders. This NOFO seeks applications from FY 2024 Training and Technical Assistance (TTA) providers to enhance expertise in the following areas: TTA network support and coordination, law enforcement engagement with community violence intervention (CVI) programs, and strategic communications. Additionally, it seeks one intermediary (Medical College of Wisconsin) from Category 4 of the FY 2024 Office of Justice Programs Community Based Violence Intervention Initiative to enhance CVI organizations. This organization will serve as a fiscal agent, tasked with identifying and providing intensive TTA, oversight, and subawards for up to five community-based organizations (CBOs) over the course of the project period.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.045

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$86.5M
FY25$33.6M
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.045. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Bureau of Justice Assistance
katharine.browning@usdoj.gov
202-514-9354

Places named in the notice

Wisconsin

Derived from the notice text. A place being named does not by itself restrict eligibility.

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Private colleges & universities, For-profit organizations (not small businesses) and Small businesses. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through this opportunity?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $1.84m and the agency expects to make about 4 awards.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-BJA-2025-172302), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.