Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity O-BJA-2025-172468

BJA FY25 Office of Justice Programs Community Based Violence Intervention and Prevention Initiative

Bureau of Justice Assistance · Department of Justice

At a glance

BJA FY25 Office of Justice Programs Community Based Violence Intervention and Prevention Initiative is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Bureau of Justice Assistance (Department of Justice). The application deadline was October 27, 2025. Individual awards are listed as up to $2M. Applicant types listed as eligible include county governments, city or township governments, federally recognized tribal governments, native american tribal organizations and others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.045 (Community-Based Violence Intervention and Prevention Initiative).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Sep 17, 2025Posted
  2. Oct 27, 2025Application deadline
Posted
Sep 17, 2025
Close date
Oct 27, 2025
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$2,000,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • County governments
  • City or township governments
  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • Native American tribal organizations
  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Other units of local government, such as towns, boroughs, parishes, villages, or other general purpose political subdivisions of a State, and, Native American tribal organizations (other than federally recognized or non-federally recognized tribal governments)

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

This funding opportunity supports law enforcement efforts to reduce violent crime and improve police-community relations through a range of cross-sector enforcement, prevention, and intervention strategies that leverage active collaboration with communities through sustained partnerships and engagement. Please see the Eligible Applicants section for the eligibility criteria.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.045

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$86.5M
FY25$33.6M
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.045. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Bureau of Justice Assistance
OJP.ResponseCenter@usdoj.gov
202-514-9354

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: County governments, City or township governments, Federally recognized tribal governments, Native American tribal organizations and Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through this opportunity?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $2m.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-BJA-2025-172468), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

OpenALN 16.043
Award range
Up to $4M
Closes
Oct 30, 2026
Who can apply
Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and 3 more
Source: Grants.govVerified yesterday