Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity O-BJA-2025-172595

BJA FY25 Invited to Apply – Prison Rape Elimination Act Resource Center

Bureau of Justice Assistance · Department of Justice

At a glance

BJA FY25 Invited to Apply – Prison Rape Elimination Act Resource Center is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Bureau of Justice Assistance (Department of Justice). The application deadline was May 6, 2026. Individual awards are listed as up to $1.4M. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.735 (PREA Program: Strategic Support for PREA Implementation).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Apr 28, 2026Posted
  2. May 6, 2026Application deadline
Posted
Apr 28, 2026
Close date
May 6, 2026
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$1,400,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Only applicants that receive an official invitation letter from BJA are able and eligible to apply. Applications will only be accepted from the following: Impact Justice

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

This is a notice of funding opportunity (NOFO) for the BJA FY25 Invited to Apply – Prison Rape Elimination Act Resource Center. This opportunity supports BJA and the PREA Management Office (PMO) to carry out the Department of Justice’s auditing responsibilities, as defined in the PREA Statute and the PREA Standards, to prevent, detect, and respond to sexual victimization of adults and juveniles in confinement.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.735

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$7.39M
FY25$2.87M
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.735. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Bureau of Justice Assistance
OJP.ResponseCenter@usdoj.gov
202-514-9354

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “BJA FY25 Invited to Apply – Prison Rape Elimination Act Resource Center”?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through “BJA FY25 Invited to Apply – Prison Rape Elimination Act Resource Center”?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $1.4m.

How do I apply for “BJA FY25 Invited to Apply – Prison Rape Elimination Act Resource Center”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-BJA-2025-172595), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

OpenALN 16.043
Award range
Up to $4M
Closes
Oct 30, 2026
Who can apply
Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and 3 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today