Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity O-BJS-2023-171754

FY 2023 National Corrections Reporting Program/National Prisoner Statistics Program, 2020-2024

Bureau of Justice Statistics · Department of Justice

At a glance

FY 2023 National Corrections Reporting Program/National Prisoner Statistics Program, 2020-2024 is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Bureau of Justice Statistics (Department of Justice). The application deadline was May 30, 2023. Individual awards are listed as $950K – $1.9M, with about 1 award expected and $1.9M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.734 (Special Data Collections and Statistical Studies).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. May 3, 2023Posted
  2. May 30, 2023Application deadline
Posted
May 3, 2023
Close date
May 30, 2023
Award floor
$950,000
Award ceiling
$1,900,000
Est. total funding
$1,900,000
Expected awards
1
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Continuation

Who can apply

  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Abt Associates

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

OJP is committed to advancing work that promotes civil rights and racial equity, increases access to justice, supports crime victims and individuals impacted by the justice system, strengthens community safety and protects the public from crime and evolving threats, and builds trust between law enforcement and the community.

With this solicitation, BJS seeks to fund the final two years of the 5-year award for collection of National Corrections Reporting Program (NCRP) and National Prisoner Statistics Program (NPS) data. The awardee will collect, process, and deliver to BJS the NCRP and NPS datasets for calendar years 2023 and 2024. The awardee will also engage in the fielding of a supplemental NPS survey instrument dealing with maternal health and healthcare in state and federal prisons.

Statutory Authority: Under § 10132(c) and (c)(3) of the Omnibus Crime Control and Safe Streets Act, BJS is authorized to "make grants to, or enter into cooperative agreements or contracts with public agencies, institutions of higher education, private organizations, or private individuals" for purposes of collecting data and analyzing statistical information concerning the "prevalence, incidence, rates, extent, distribution, and attributes of crime [and] juvenile delinquency," at the federal, state, tribal, and local levels and the operation of the criminal justice system at these levels. Collections describing the persons moving through state and federal prisons are consistent with this charge. BJS is authorized to issue this solicitation under 34 U.S.C. § 10132.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.734

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$12.3M
FY25—
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.734. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Bureau of Justice Statistics
AskBJS@usdoj.gov
0000000000

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through this opportunity?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $950k – $1.9m, total estimated program funding is $1,900,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-BJS-2023-171754), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedALN 19.040

Funding for New Counter-Disinformation Game

U.S. Mission to the Netherlands
Award range
Amount not specified
Est. close
Aug 19, 2021 (est.)
Who can apply
Others (see notice)
Source: Grants.govVerified today
ForecastedALN 93.103
Award range
Amount not specified
Est. close
Dec 1, 2022 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, Special district governments and 10 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today