OVC FY24 Pilot Program for Community Based Organizations in Underserved Communities to Build Capacity and Serve Adolescent and Youth Victims of Trafficking
At a glance
OVC FY24 Pilot Program for Community Based Organizations in Underserved Communities to Build Capacity and Serve Adolescent and Youth Victims of Trafficking is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Office for Victims of Crime (Department of Justice). The application deadline was June 5, 2024. Individual awards are listed as up to $6M, with about 1 award expected and $6M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, federally recognized tribal governments, public & indian housing authorities, native american tribal organizations and 501(c)(3) nonprofits. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.320 (Services for Trafficking Victims).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Apr 19, 2024Posted
- Jun 5, 2024Application deadline
- Posted
- Apr 19, 2024
- Close date
- Jun 5, 2024
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- $6,000,000
- Est. total funding
- $6,000,000
- Expected awards
- 1
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- State governments
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- Public & Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
With this solicitation, the Office for Victims of Crime seeks to develop and build the capacity of community-based organizations in underserved communities to provide services to adolescent and youth human trafficking victims through the provision of mentorship and training and technical assistance to these organizations.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 16.320
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Office for Victims of Crime
grants@ncjrs.gov
202-353-2138
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: State governments, Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations and 501(c)(3) nonprofits. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $6m, total estimated program funding is $6,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-OVC-2024-172092), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
OVC FY 2026 Improving Outcomes for Child and Youth Victims of Human Trafficking
Office for Victims of Crime- Award range
- Up to $1.6M
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments and Federally recognized tribal governments
OVC FY 2026 Enhanced Collaborative Model (ECM) Task Force to Combat Human Trafficking
Office for Victims of Crime- Award range
- Up to $1M
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 7 more
OVC FY 2026 Specialized Human Trafficking Assistance: Task Forces and Legal Services
Office for Victims of Crime- Award range
- Up to $3M
- Closes
- Dec 1, 2026
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Private colleges & universities and 3 more
Human Trafficking Youth Prevention Education (HTYPE) Demonstration Program
Administration for Children and Families-IOAS-OTIP- Award range
- $350K – $400K
- Est. close
- Mar 10, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Intervention Research to Improve Native American Health (R34 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Lifespan Respite Care Program: State Grants
Administration for Community Living- Award range
- $300K – $500K
- Est. close
- May 31, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments