Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity O-OVC-2025-172434

OVC FY25 Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner (SANE) Program Development and Operation Guide (Second Edition)

Office for Victims of Crime · Department of Justice

At a glance

OVC FY25 Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner (SANE) Program Development and Operation Guide (Second Edition) is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Office for Victims of Crime (Department of Justice). The application deadline was August 15, 2025. Individual awards are listed as up to $350K. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, public colleges & universities, federally recognized tribal governments and 5 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.582 (Crime Victim Assistance/Discretionary Grants).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

Posted
Jul 22, 2025
Close date
Aug 15, 2025
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$350,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • State governments
  • County governments
  • City or township governments
  • Public colleges & universities
  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • Native American tribal organizations
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
  • Private colleges & universities
  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

State Government Entities: For the purposes of this NOFO, “state” means any state of the United States, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, Guam, American Samoa, and the Commonwealth of the Northern Mariana Islands. “Other” Entities Definition: Other Units of Local Government: For the purposes of this notice of funding opportunity, other units of local government include towns, boroughs, parishes, villages, or other general purpose political subdivisions of a state.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

This notice of funding opportunity will support the updating of the OVC Sexual Assault Nurse Examiner (SANE) Program Development and Operation Guide to ensure the field of forensic nursing remains responsive to the needs of survivors of sexual assault. Under this NOFO, OVC will support updates to the OVC SANE Program Development and Operation Guide (“the Guide”). The Guide serves as a comprehensive resource for developing, expanding, or improving SANE programs to help communities enhance the quality and scope of services provided to victims. The Guide provides a structured approach for setting up a forensic nursing program dedicated to providing care to survivors of sexual assault. Significant advances in forensic nursing practice, as well as changes in national standards and evolving protocols, necessitate an update of the Guide to ensure it remains an effective and relevant tool for SANE programs across the country.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.582

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$21.8M
FY25$47.7M
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.582. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Office for Victims of Crime
OJP.ResponseCenter@usdoj.gov
202-353-2138

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Private colleges & universities and Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through this opportunity?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $350k.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-OVC-2025-172434), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

Closes todayALN 16.076
Award range
Up to $3M
Closes
Oct 8, 2026
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 2 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today