Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity O-OVC-2026-172623

OVC FY 2026 Increasing Services for American Indian and Alaska Native Victims of Human Trafficking in Urban Centers Program

Office for Victims of Crime · Department of Justice

At a glance

OVC FY 2026 Increasing Services for American Indian and Alaska Native Victims of Human Trafficking in Urban Centers Program is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Office for Victims of Crime (Department of Justice). The application deadline was July 23, 2026. Individual awards are listed as up to $450K. Applicant types listed as eligible include public colleges & universities, federally recognized tribal governments, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, for-profit organizations (not small businesses) and others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.582 (Crime Victim Assistance/Discretionary Grants).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

Posted
May 28, 2026
Close date
Jul 23, 2026
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$450,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Public colleges & universities
  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

• Urban Indian Organizations as defined by 25 U.S.C. § 1603(29) • Entities that are co-signers of the Alaska Tribal Health Compact as authorized under the Indian Self-Determination and Education Assistance Act (25 U.S.C. § 5301, et. seq.), including the Tribal Self-Governance provisions at 25 U.S.C. §§ 5381–5389, and that provide health services to American Indian and Alaska Natives residing in urban centers, as defined at 25 U.S.C. § 1603.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

This program is intended to Increase the availability of victim services for AI/AN victims of human trafficking in urban centers and improve the organizational capacity of funded organizations to provide victim services.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.582

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$21.8M
FY25$47.7M
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.582. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Office for Victims of Crime
OJP.ResponseCenter@usdoj.gov
202-353-2138

Places named in the notice

Alaska

Derived from the notice text. A place being named does not by itself restrict eligibility.

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, For-profit organizations (not small businesses) and Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through this opportunity?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $450k.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-OVC-2026-172623), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.