Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity O-OVC-2026-172627

OVC FY 2026 Victim of Crime Act (VOCA) Victim Assistance Formula Grant

Office for Victims of Crime · Department of Justice

At a glance

OVC FY 2026 Victim of Crime Act (VOCA) Victim Assistance Formula Grant is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Office for Victims of Crime (Department of Justice). The application deadline was July 8, 2026. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.575 (Crime Victim Assistance).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. May 29, 2026Posted
  2. Jul 8, 2026Application deadline
Posted
May 29, 2026
Close date
Jul 8, 2026
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 16.575, not this notice): Base of $500,000 to each State, Commonwealth, and the District of Columbia. Territories of Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, and American Samoa receive a base of $200,000. Remaining dollars will be divided based on population.

Who can apply

  • State governments

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

This is a notice of funding opportunity (NOFO) for the OVC FY 2026 Victims of Crime Act (VOCA) Victim Assistance Formula Grant. This opportunity provides an annual VOCA victim assistance grant to all states and most territories to provide subgrants to local organizations and public agencies that provide services directly to crime victims. Examples of services provided include crisis counseling, telephone and onsite information and referrals, criminal justice support and advocacy, shelter, therapy, and additional assistance.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.575

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$779M
FY25$1.27B
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.575. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Who was funded under ALN 16.575

Historical data · not a prediction

Since October 1, 2023, 261 grant awards had funding actions under Crime Victim Assistance, with 17,513 sub-awards passed on to other organizations. These are program-wide awards, not awards from this specific notice.

  1. OFFICE OF EMERGENCY SERVICES$230M
  2. TEXAS OFFICE OF THE GOVERNOR$182M
  3. DEPARTMENT OF LEGAL AFFAIRS FLORIDA$136M
  4. NYS OFFICE OF VICTIM SERVICES$116M
  5. CRIME & DELINQUENCY PA COMMISSION ON$77M
Recipients, states, recent awards and sub-awards →Source: USAspending.gov.

Agency contact (as published)

Office for Victims of Crime
ojp.ResponseCenter@usdoj.gov
202-353-2138

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “OVC FY 2026 Victim of Crime Act (VOCA) Victim Assistance Formula Grant”?

The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: State governments. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How do I apply for “OVC FY 2026 Victim of Crime Act (VOCA) Victim Assistance Formula Grant”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-OVC-2026-172627), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedALN 93.072

Lifespan Respite Care Program: State Grants

Administration for Community Living
Award range
$300K – $500K
Est. close
May 31, 2027 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments
Source: Grants.govVerified today