Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed

Assistance Listing 16.575

Crime Victim Assistance

Department of Justice · Office of Justice Programs

Assistance Listing 16.575, “Crime Victim Assistance,” is a federal program administered by Department of Justice. It provides grant assistance. GrantsJunction currently tracks 0 open, 0 forecasted and 7 closed opportunities under this listing. The agency reported $1.27B in obligations for fiscal year 2025.

Program objective

Program goal(s) name: Help victims of crime with needed services. Program goal(s) description: Improve the treatment of victims of crime by providing victims with the assistance, support, and services necessary to aid their restoration and healing after a criminal act. Program objective(s) name: Provide subawards to assist victims locally. Program objective(s) description: Support state and territory crime victim assistance programs; provide subgrants to local community-based organizations and public agencies that provide services to crime victims.

As published in the SAM.gov Assistance Listing.

Current opportunities under 16.575

No open or forecasted opportunities are currently posted under this listing. Programs often post notices on an annual cycle — see recently closed opportunities below for timing.

Eligible applicants (program level)

  • Other

Program-level eligibility from SAM.gov. Each funding notice sets its own requirements.

Reported obligations by fiscal year

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$779M
FY25$1.27B
FY26— est.

Range and average of financial assistance (from the listing): Base of $500,000 to each State, Commonwealth, and the District of Columbia. Territories of Northern Mariana Islands, Guam, and American Samoa receive a base of $200,000. Remaining dollars will be divided based on population.

Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.575. Hatched bars are agency estimates. These totals do not indicate approval rates.

Recently closed under 16.575

Closed opportunities under 16.575
OpportunityStatusAward rangeClosesALN
ClosedAmount not specifiedJul 8, 202616.575
ClosedUp to $143MAug 15, 202516.575
ClosedAmount not specifiedMay 28, 202416.575
ClosedAmount not specifiedMay 30, 202316.575
ClosedAmount not specifiedJun 23, 202216.575
ClosedAmount not specifiedJul 6, 202116.575
OJJDP FY 18 Child Abuse Training for Judicial and Court PersonnelOffice of Juvenile Justice Delinquency Prevention
ClosedUp to $1.76MMay 3, 201816.575

Frequently asked questions

What is ALN 16.575?

16.575 is the Assistance Listing Number for “Crime Victim Assistance.” Assistance Listing Numbers (formerly CFDA numbers) identify federal assistance programs; individual grant opportunities reference the listing they are funded under.

Who can apply under ALN 16.575?

The SAM.gov listing names these applicant types: Other. Each funding notice under the program sets its own eligibility, so check the specific opportunity.

How much funding does 16.575 provide?

The agency reported $1,267,586,250 in obligations for FY2025 in the SAM.gov Assistance Listing. These are program-wide totals reported by the agency, not a prediction of future awards.