OVW Fiscal Year 2021 National Tribal Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault (NTCSA) Solicitation
At a glance
OVW Fiscal Year 2021 National Tribal Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault (NTCSA) Solicitation is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Office on Violence Against Women (Department of Justice). The application deadline was June 3, 2021. Individual awards are listed as $500K – $980K, with $980K in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.027 (National Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault of American Indian and Alaska Native Women).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Posted
- Apr 28, 2021
- Close date
- Jun 3, 2021
- Award floor
- $500,000
- Award ceiling
- $980,000
- Est. total funding
- $980,000
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Eligible applicants are limited to: (1) Nonprofit organizations with the capacity to provide nationwide tribal training and technical assistance (TTA): and (2) Institutions of higher education, including tribal colleges and universities, with the capacity to provide nationwide tribal TTA.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
This program is authorized by Consolidated Appropriations Act, 2021, Pub. L. No. 116-260 (CDA #16.027). Beginning in 2012, Congress appropriated funds for a national clearinghouse to provide TTA on issues related to sexual assault of American Indian and Alaska Native (AI/AN) women, designed to improve victim services for AI/AN sexual assault victims as well as increase offender accountability for such crimes. For additional information about OVW technical assistance performance measures, including how awards contribute to the achievement of program goals and objectives, see:
OVW grant program information: OVW Grants and Programs webpage
Program performance measures under the Measuring Effectiveness Initiative: VAWA Measuring Effectiveness Initiative webpage
Examples of successful projects in OVW's most recent report to Congress on the effectiveness of VAWA grant programs: 2018 Biennial Report
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 16.027
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Office on Violence Against Women
darla.nolan@usdoj.gov
0000000000
Places named in the notice
Derived from the notice text. A place being named does not by itself restrict eligibility.
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “OVW Fiscal Year 2021 National Tribal Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault (NTCSA) Solicitation”?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “OVW Fiscal Year 2021 National Tribal Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault (NTCSA) Solicitation”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $500k – $980k and total estimated program funding is $980,000.
How do I apply for “OVW Fiscal Year 2021 National Tribal Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault (NTCSA) Solicitation”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-OVW-2021-43001), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
OJP FY 2026 Special Attorneys Program Round 9
Bureau of Justice Assistance- Award range
- Up to $3M
- Closes
- Oct 8, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 2 more
BJA FY 2026 Edward Byrne Memorial Justice Assistance Grant (JAG) Program—Local Formula
Bureau of Justice Assistance- Award range
- Up to $4.96M
- Closes
- Oct 9, 2026
- Who can apply
- County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments and 2 more
DOJ FY 2026 Invited to Apply - National Integrated Ballistic Information (NIBIN) Modernization Program
Bureau of Justice Assistance- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 13, 2026
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
U.S. Department of Justice FY26 Coordinated Tribal Assistance Solicitation Notice of Funding Opportunity
Bureau of Justice Assistance- Award range
- Up to $5.6M
- Closes
- Oct 15, 2026
- Who can apply
- Federally recognized tribal governments and Others (see notice)
BJA FY 2026 Daniel Anderl Judicial Security and Privacy Program
Bureau of Justice Assistance- Award range
- Up to $500K
- Closes
- Oct 15, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 3 more
DOJ FY 2026 Assisting Neighborhoods and Governments with Enforcement of Laws (ANGEL) Grant Program
Bureau of Justice Assistance- Award range
- Up to $500K
- Closes
- Oct 20, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 4 more