OVC FY 2019 Project Beacon: Increasing Services for Urban American Indian and Alaska Native Victims of Sex Trafficking
At a glance
OVC FY 2019 Project Beacon: Increasing Services for Urban American Indian and Alaska Native Victims of Sex Trafficking is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Office for Victims of Crime (Department of Justice). The application deadline was July 15, 2019. Individual awards are listed as up to $550K, with about 4 awards expected and $3.7M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.841 (VOCA Tribal Victim Services Set-Aside Program).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- May 30, 2019Posted
- Jul 15, 2019Application deadline
- Posted
- May 30, 2019
- Close date
- Jul 15, 2019
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- $550,000
- Est. total funding
- $3,700,000
- Expected awards
- 4
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Section C. Eligibility Information
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
OVC will make awards to increase the quantity and quality of services currently available to American Indian and Alaska Native (AI/AN) victims of sex trafficking who reside in urban areas. Apply under one of the following purpose areas (PAs). PA 1: Direct Services: Applicants may request funding to: develop or enhance their organizational capacity to provide services to urban AI/AN victims of sex trafficking; develop and sustain collaborative partnerships; conduct community outreach and awareness activities; and provide training to other stakeholders on how to meet the needs of urban AI/AN victims of sex trafficking. PA 2: Training and Technical Assistance (TTA): Applicants may request funding to provide capacity-building TTA to successful grantees under Purpose Area 1. OVC will conduct a pre-application webinar on June 19, 2019, at 1:00 p.m e.t. Register at www.ovc.gov/grants/webinars.html. Apply by July 15, 2019.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 16.841
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Office for Victims of Crime
grants@ncjrs.gov
0000000000
Places named in the notice
Derived from the notice text. A place being named does not by itself restrict eligibility.
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $550k, total estimated program funding is $3,700,000 and the agency expects to make about 4 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity OVC-2019-15584), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
OVC FY 2026 Improving Outcomes for Child and Youth Victims of Human Trafficking
Office for Victims of Crime- Award range
- Up to $1.6M
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments and Federally recognized tribal governments
OVC FY 2026 Enhanced Collaborative Model (ECM) Task Force to Combat Human Trafficking
Office for Victims of Crime- Award range
- Up to $1M
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 7 more
OVC FY 2026 Specialized Human Trafficking Assistance: Task Forces and Legal Services
Office for Victims of Crime- Award range
- Up to $3M
- Closes
- Dec 1, 2026
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Private colleges & universities and 3 more
Tribal Maternal, Infant, and Early Childhood Home Visiting Program: Development and Implementation Grants
Administration for Children and Families- Award range
- $250K – $1M
- Est. close
- Mar 2, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Federally recognized tribal governments, Native American tribal organizations and Others (see notice)
Human Trafficking Youth Prevention Education (HTYPE) Demonstration Program
Administration for Children and Families-IOAS-OTIP- Award range
- $350K – $400K
- Est. close
- Mar 10, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Intervention Research to Improve Native American Health (R34 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more