OVW FY 2018 Grants to Reduce Sexual Assault, Domestic Violence, Dating Violence and Stalking on Campus Program-Updated
At a glance
OVW FY 2018 Grants to Reduce Sexual Assault, Domestic Violence, Dating Violence and Stalking on Campus Program-Updated is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Office on Violence Against Women (Department of Justice). The application deadline was March 7, 2018. Individual awards are listed as up to $750K, with about 45 awards expected and $20M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include public colleges & universities and private colleges & universities. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.525 (Grants to Reduce Domestic Violence, Dating Violence, Sexual Assault, and Stalking on Campus).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Posted
- Feb 1, 2018
- Close date
- Mar 7, 2018
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- $750,000
- Est. total funding
- $20,000,000
- Expected awards
- 45
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Grant
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities
- Private colleges & universities
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The Campus Program encourages a comprehensive coordinated community approach that enhances victim safety, provides services for victims and supports efforts to hold offenders accountable. The funding supports activities that develop and strengthen trauma informed victim services and strategies to prevent, investigate, respond and prosecute sexual assault, domestic violence, dating violence and stalking. The development of campus-wide coordinated responses involving campus victim service providers, law enforcement/campus safety officers, health providers, housing officials, administrators, student leaders, faith-based leaders, representatives from student organizations, and disciplinary board members is critical. To be effective, campus responses must also link to local off-campus criminal justice agencies and service providers, including local law enforcement agencies, prosecutors offices, courts, and nonprofit, nongovernmental victim advocacy and victim services organizations. Campuses are encouraged to create or revitalize large-scale efforts that treat sexual assault, domestic violence, dating violence, and stalking as serious offenses by adopting effective policies and protocols, developing victim services and programs that prioritize victim safety, ensuring offender accountability, and implementing effective prevention approaches. Colleges and universities should demonstrate to every student that these crimes will not be tolerated, that perpetrators will face serious consequences, and that holistic services are available for victims.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 16.525
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Public colleges & universities and Private colleges & universities. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $750k, total estimated program funding is $20,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 45 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity OVW-2018-14263), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 20, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 8 more
- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 13, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 8 more
Assay Validation of High Quality Markers for Clinical Studies in Cancer (UH3 Clinical Trials Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $250K
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Assay Validation of High Quality Markers for Clinical Studies in Cancer (UH2/UH3 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Revision Applications for Validation of Biomarker Assays Developed Through NIH-Supported Research Grants (R01 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
NCI Pathway to Independence Award for Early-Stage Postdoctoral Researchers (K99/R00 - Independent Clinical Trial Required)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more