OVW FY 2019 Consolidated Grant Program to Address Children and Youth Experiencing Domestic and Sexual Assault and Engage Men and Boys as Allies
At a glance
OVW FY 2019 Consolidated Grant Program to Address Children and Youth Experiencing Domestic and Sexual Assault and Engage Men and Boys as Allies is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Office on Violence Against Women (Department of Justice). The application deadline was March 6, 2019. Individual awards are listed as $350K – $500K, with about 16 awards expected and $8M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include county governments, city or township governments, federally recognized tribal governments, native american tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits and 1 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.888 (Consolidated And Technical Assistance Grant Program to Address Children and Youth Experiencing Domestic and Sexual Violence and Engage Men and Boys as Allies).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Posted
- Jan 18, 2019
- Close date
- Mar 6, 2019
- Award floor
- $350,000
- Award ceiling
- $500,000
- Est. total funding
- $8,000,000
- Expected awards
- 16
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Grant
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
This program is authorized by federal appropriations acts. The CYEM Program supports comprehensive, community-based efforts to develop or expand prevention, intervention, treatment, and response strategies to address the needs of children and youth impacted by sexual assault, domestic violence, dating violence, stalking, and sex trafficking. The CYEM Program also funds prevention efforts that engage men and boys as allies to combat violence against women and girls.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 16.888
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Office on Violence Against Women
kellie.greene@usdoj.gov
0000000000
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: County governments, City or township governments, Federally recognized tribal governments, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits and Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $350k – $500k, total estimated program funding is $8,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 16 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity OVW-2019-15824), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 20, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 8 more
- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 13, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 8 more
Resident Opportunity and Self-Sufficiency Service Coordinator (ROSS-SC) Program – Fiscal Year 2026
Department of Housing and Urban Development- Award range
- $272K – $817K
- Est. close
- Sep 28, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations and 3 more
Assay Validation of High Quality Markers for Clinical Studies in Cancer (UH3 Clinical Trials Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $250K
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Assay Validation of High Quality Markers for Clinical Studies in Cancer (UH2/UH3 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Revision Applications for Validation of Biomarker Assays Developed Through NIH-Supported Research Grants (R01 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more