OVW FY 2019 National Indian Country Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault (NICCSA) Call for Concept Paper
At a glance
OVW FY 2019 National Indian Country Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault (NICCSA) Call for Concept Paper is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Office on Violence Against Women (Department of Justice). The application deadline was May 14, 2019. Individual awards are listed as $300K – $100M, with about 3 awards expected and $1.5M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include native american tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits and nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.027 (National Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault of American Indian and Alaska Native Women).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Posted
- Apr 1, 2019
- Close date
- May 14, 2019
- Award floor
- $300,000
- Award ceiling
- $100,000,000
- Est. total funding
- $1,500,000
- Expected awards
- 3
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
This national clearinghouse provides training and technical assistance on issues relating to sexual assault of American Indian and Alaska Native women. The National Indian Country Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault (NICCSA) offers a web-based repository of information, technical assistance and training, support for the SAFESTAR training program and addresses the unique environmental, cultural and traditional needs for Alaska tribal governments and villages.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 16.027
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Office on Violence Against Women
darla.nolan@usdoj.gov
0000000000
Places named in the notice
Derived from the notice text. A place being named does not by itself restrict eligibility.
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits and Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $300k – $100m, total estimated program funding is $1,500,000 and the agency expects to make about 3 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity OVW-2019-16489), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 20, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 8 more
- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 13, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 8 more
U.S. Embassy Cairo Public Diplomacy Section Annual Program Statement
U.S. Mission to Egypt- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Not yet set
- Who can apply
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Individuals and 1 more
Resident Opportunity and Self-Sufficiency Service Coordinator (ROSS-SC) Program – Fiscal Year 2026
Department of Housing and Urban Development- Award range
- $272K – $817K
- Est. close
- Sep 28, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations and 3 more
Assay Validation of High Quality Markers for Clinical Studies in Cancer (UH3 Clinical Trials Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $250K
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Assay Validation of High Quality Markers for Clinical Studies in Cancer (UH2/UH3 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more