OVW FY 2020 Grants to Reduce Domestic Violence, Dating Violence, Sexual Assault and Stalking on Campus Program
At a glance
OVW FY 2020 Grants to Reduce Domestic Violence, Dating Violence, Sexual Assault and Stalking on Campus Program is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Office on Violence Against Women (Department of Justice). The application deadline was February 12, 2020. Individual awards are listed as up to $750K, with about 50 awards expected and $20M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include public colleges & universities and private colleges & universities. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.525 (Grants to Reduce Domestic Violence, Dating Violence, Sexual Assault, and Stalking on Campus).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Posted
- Dec 13, 2019
- Close date
- Feb 12, 2020
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- $750,000
- Est. total funding
- $20,000,000
- Expected awards
- 50
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Grant
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities
- Private colleges & universities
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The Grants to Reduce Domestic Violence, Dating Violence, Sexual Assault, and Stalking on Campus Program (Campus Program) encourages a comprehensive coordinated community approach that enhances victim safety, provides services and support for victims, and supports efforts to hold offenders accountable. The funding supports activities that develop and strengthen trauma-informed victim services and strategies to prevent, investigate, and respond to domestic violence, dating violence, sexual assault, and stalking on campus.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 16.525
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Office on Violence Against Women
latinisha.m.lewis@usdoj.gov
0000000000
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Public colleges & universities and Private colleges & universities. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $750k, total estimated program funding is $20,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 50 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity OVW-2020-17693), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 20, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 8 more
National Parks Business Plan Internship
National Park Service- Award range
- Up to $1.7M
- Closes
- Jan 4, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 7 more
- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 13, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 8 more
Innovative Traffic Safety Enforcement (ITSE) Grant Program
National Highway Traffic Safety Administration- Award range
- $300K – $20M
- Closes
- Sep 1, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 8 more
FY 2025 EDA Public Works and Economic Adjustment Assistance Programs
Economic Development Administration- Award range
- $100K – $30M
- Closes
- See notice
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 7 more
Atlanta FY 2021 – FY 2023 EDA Planning and Local Technical Assistance
Department of Commerce- Award range
- Up to $300K
- Closes
- See notice
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 7 more