OVW Fiscal Year 2020 National Tribal Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault Solicitation
At a glance
OVW Fiscal Year 2020 National Tribal Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault Solicitation is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Office on Violence Against Women (Department of Justice). The application deadline was July 23, 2020. Individual awards are listed as $250K – $500K, with about 2 awards expected and $500K in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include public colleges & universities, native american tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and private colleges & universities. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.027 (National Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault of American Indian and Alaska Native Women).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Posted
- May 28, 2020
- Close date
- Jul 23, 2020
- Award floor
- $250,000
- Award ceiling
- $500,000
- Est. total funding
- $500,000
- Expected awards
- 2
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
- Private colleges & universities
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
Beginning in 2012, Congress appropriated funds for a national clearinghouse to provide training and technical assistance on sexual assault against American Indian and Alaska Native (AI/AN) women. The purpose of the clearinghouse is to provide training and technical assistance designed to improve victim services for and criminal and civil justice response to AI/AN sexual assault victims as well as increase offender accountability for such crimes. This program has previously been awarded with the title National Indian Country Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault (NICCSA).
The National Tribal Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault funding may be used to establish, sustain, and/or expand training, educational programs, and technical assistance on issues relating to sexual assault of AI/AN women. Funding priority will be given to applicants proposing innovative ways of reaching a national audience of entities addressing the sexual assault of AI/AN women, including tribal and non-tribal organizations within urban areas.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 16.027
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Office on Violence Against Women
darla.nolan@usdoj.gov
0000000000
Places named in the notice
Derived from the notice text. A place being named does not by itself restrict eligibility.
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “OVW Fiscal Year 2020 National Tribal Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault Solicitation”?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Public colleges & universities, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and Private colleges & universities. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “OVW Fiscal Year 2020 National Tribal Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault Solicitation”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $250k – $500k, total estimated program funding is $500,000 and the agency expects to make about 2 awards.
How do I apply for “OVW Fiscal Year 2020 National Tribal Clearinghouse on Sexual Assault Solicitation”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity OVW-2020-18533), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 20, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 8 more
- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 13, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 8 more
U.S. Embassy Cairo Public Diplomacy Section Annual Program Statement
U.S. Mission to Egypt- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Not yet set
- Who can apply
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Individuals and 1 more
Annual Program Statement (APS) For Fiscal Year 2026
U.S. Mission to Tunisia- Award range
- $10K – $200K
- Est. close
- Jun 8, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and 2 more
Resident Opportunity and Self-Sufficiency Service Coordinator (ROSS-SC) Program – Fiscal Year 2026
Department of Housing and Urban Development- Award range
- $272K – $817K
- Est. close
- Sep 28, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations and 3 more
Assay Validation of High Quality Markers for Clinical Studies in Cancer (UH3 Clinical Trials Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $250K
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more