Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity P13AS00258

Furthering Informal Education Activities in DOI

National Park Service · Department of the Interior

At a glance

Furthering Informal Education Activities in DOI is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the National Park Service (Department of the Interior). The application deadline was September 13, 2013. Total estimated funding is $35.5K across about 1 awards. Applicant types listed as eligible include public colleges & universities. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 15.945 (Cooperative Research and Training Programs – Resources of the National Park System).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

Posted
Sep 12, 2013
Close date
Sep 13, 2013
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
$35,482
Expected awards
1
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Public colleges & universities

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

Continuation of establishing a collaborative relationship and arrangement between the Partnership Office and University of Maryland in order to recruit, select and place student interns in Communications, Outreach and Media Internships within the WASO Partnership Office.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 15.945

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$86.1M
FY25$64.9M
FY26$70M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 15.945. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

National Park Service
rita_mihalik@nps.gov
303-898-9819

Places named in the notice

Maryland

Derived from the notice text. A place being named does not by itself restrict eligibility.

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “Furthering Informal Education Activities in DOI”?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Public colleges & universities. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through “Furthering Informal Education Activities in DOI”?

Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $35,482 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.

How do I apply for “Furthering Informal Education Activities in DOI”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity P13AS00258), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

OpenALN 15.954
Award range
Up to $1.7M
Closes
Jan 4, 2027
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 7 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today