Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
OpenResearch announcementOpportunity PAR-25-194

Limited Competition: Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award (NRSA) Predoctoral Research Training Grant for the Clinical and Translational Science Awards (CTSA) Program (T32 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

National Institutes of Health · Department of Health and Human Services

At a glance

Limited Competition: Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award (NRSA) Predoctoral Research Training Grant for the Clinical and Translational Science Awards (CTSA) Program (T32 Clinical Trial Not Allowed) is an open federal grant opportunity from the National Institutes of Health (Department of Health and Human Services). Applications are due September 28, 2027. Applicant types listed as eligible include public colleges & universities. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.350 (National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Dec 19, 2024Posted
  2. Sep 28, 2027Application deadlinenext date
  3. Dec 16, 2025 (est.)Est. award date
  4. Nov 3, 2027Archived
Posted
Dec 19, 2024
Close date
Sep 28, 2027
Archive date
Nov 3, 2027
Est. award date
Dec 16, 2025
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 93.350, not this notice): NCATS Assistance: $1 - $11,215,948, average: $1,718,935

Who can apply

  • Public colleges & universities

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Institutions) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply.

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences (NCATS) will award Ruth L. Kirschstein National Research Service Award (NRSA) Predoctoral Institutional Research Training Grants for the Clinical and Translational Science Awards (CTSA) Program (T32) to eligibleinstitutions to create, provide, and disseminate clinical and translational science training and career support programs for individuals seeking a PhD or an equivalent research health professional degree and help ensure a heterogenous pool of clinical and translational scientist trainees who are equipped with the knowledge, skills and abilities (KSAs) to advance diagnostics, therapeutics, clinical interventions, and behavioral modifications aimed at improving health and support meaningful translational science research projects that address demonstrable needs among stakeholder communities.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Full announcement & documents

The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.

How to apply

0 of 8 done · progress saved in this browser

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 93.350

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$596M
FY25$626M
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 93.350. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Who was funded under ALN 93.350

Historical data · not a prediction

Since October 1, 2023, 978 grant awards had funding actions under National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences, with 1,481 sub-awards passed on to other organizations. These are program-wide awards, not awards from this specific notice.

  1. VANDERBILT UNIVERSITY MEDICAL CENTER$65.8M
  2. UNIVERSITY OF PITTSBURGH - OF THE COMMONWEALTH SYSTEM OF HIGHER EDUCATION$59.6M
  3. REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF MICHIGAN$45.7M
  4. TRUSTEES OF THE UNIVERSITY OF PENNSYLVANIA, THE$44.7M
  5. THE JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY$42.7M
Recipients, states, recent awards and sub-awards →Source: USAspending.gov.

Agency contact (as published)

National Institutes of Health
grantsinfo@nih.gov
301-402-2541

Quick answers

When is the deadline for this opportunity?

According to the official notice, applications are due September 28, 2027. Confirm the deadline and submission time on Grants.gov before applying.

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: Public colleges & universities. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity PAR-25-194), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.