Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
OpenResearch announcementOpportunity PAR-25-197

Limited Competition: NCATS Clinical and Translational Science Award (CTSA) Program Research Education Grants Programs (R25 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

National Institutes of Health · Department of Health and Human Services

At a glance

Limited Competition: NCATS Clinical and Translational Science Award (CTSA) Program Research Education Grants Programs (R25 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed) is an open federal grant opportunity from the National Institutes of Health (Department of Health and Human Services). Applications are due May 28, 2027. Applicant types listed as eligible include public colleges & universities. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.350 (National Center for Advancing Translational Sciences).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Dec 9, 2024Posted
  2. May 28, 2027Application deadlinenext date
  3. Dec 16, 2025 (est.)Est. award date
  4. Jul 3, 2027Archived
Posted
Dec 9, 2024
Close date
May 28, 2027
Archive date
Jul 3, 2027
Est. award date
Dec 16, 2025
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 93.350, not this notice): NCATS Assistance: $1 - $11,215,948, average: $1,718,935

Who can apply

  • Public colleges & universities

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations) are not eligible to apply Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are allowed.

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The NIH Research Education Program (R25) supports research education activities in the mission areas of the NIH. The overarching goal of this R25 program is to support educational activities that complement and/or enhance the training of a workforce to meet the nations biomedical, behavioral and clinical research needs.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Full announcement & documents

The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.

How to apply

0 of 8 done · progress saved in this browser

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 93.350

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$596M
FY25$626M
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 93.350. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

National Institutes of Health
grantsinfo@nih.gov
301-402-2541

Quick answers

When is the deadline for this opportunity?

According to the official notice, applications are due May 28, 2027. Confirm the deadline and submission time on Grants.gov before applying.

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Public colleges & universities. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity PAR-25-197), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedResearchALN 93.350

Selective Precision Targeting (SPoT)

National Institutes of Health
Award range
Amount not specified
Est. close
Feb 17, 2026 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today