NIGMS National and Regional Resources (R24 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
NIGMS National and Regional Resources (R24 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed) is an open federal grant opportunity from the National Institutes of Health (Department of Health and Human Services). Applications are due June 14, 2027. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, special district governments, independent school districts and 10 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.859 (Biomedical Research and Research Training).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Jun 11, 2025Posted
- Jun 14, 2027Application deadlinenext date
- Jun 1, 2026 (est.)Est. award date
- Jul 20, 2027Archived
- Posted
- Jun 11, 2025
- Close date
- Jun 14, 2027
- Archive date
- Jul 20, 2027
- Est. award date
- Jun 1, 2026
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- Not specified
- Est. total funding
- Not specified
- Expected awards
- Not specified
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Grant
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 93.859, not this notice): $20,000 to $10,000,000.
Who can apply
- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public colleges & universities
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- Public & Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
- Private colleges & universities
- For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
- Small businesses
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Other Eligible Applicants include the following: Alaska Native and Native Hawaiian Serving Institutions; Asian American Native American Pacific Islander Serving Institutions (AANAPISISs); Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government; Faith-based or Community-based Organizations; Hispanic-serving Institutions; Historically Black Colleges and Universities (HBCUs); Indian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized); Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations); Regional Organizations; Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities (TCCUs) ; U.S. Territory or Possession; Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations) are not eligible to apply. Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply. Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are not allowed.
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
This Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) encourages applications for support of resources that will provide access to state-of-the-art equipment, technologies, research tools, materials, organisms, software, and/or services to a substantial regional (multi-state) or national user base. Only those resources with technical capabilities that fall within the NIGMS-supported program areas are eligible for awards. The resources should already be established or may be formed through consolidation of existing local or regional facilities. The intent is to provide resource access to investigators without regard to the specific biomedical focus of their research, while not duplicating or replacing resources supported by sources such as other NIH Institutes and Centers (ICs) or host institutions. The resource is expected to be maintained or upgraded to current best practices, make its capabilities and availability known to the biomedical research community through a robust web presence and outreach activities, and provide user training and support.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
How to apply
0 of 8 done · progress saved in this browser
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.859
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
National Institutes of Health
grantsinfo@nih.gov
301-402-2541
Quick answers
When is the deadline for “NIGMS National and Regional Resources (R24 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed)”?
According to the official notice, applications are due June 14, 2027. Confirm the deadline and submission time on Grants.gov before applying.
Who is eligible to apply for “NIGMS National and Regional Resources (R24 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed)”?
The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments, Independent school districts, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Private colleges & universities and 3 more. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How do I apply for “NIGMS National and Regional Resources (R24 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed)”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity PAR-25-416), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Medical Scientist Training Program (MSTP) (T32)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 25, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
National Centers for Cryo-electron Tomography (cryoET) (R24 -Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 26, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Tribal Institutional Review Board Establishment and Enhancement (TIRBEE) (R24 - Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 27, 2027
- Who can apply
- Federally recognized tribal governments and Others (see notice)
Mentored Quantitative Research Development Award (Parent K25 Independent Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- May 7, 2027
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Single Source: Institutional Development Award (IDeA) Clinical Research Resource Center (I-CRRC)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Sep 28, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- Public colleges & universities and Others (see notice)
Focused Technology Research and Development (R01 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Jan 7, 2028
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more