Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
OpenOpportunity PAR-26-138

National Centers for Cryo-electron Tomography (cryoET) (R24 -Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

National Institutes of Health · Department of Health and Human Services

At a glance

National Centers for Cryo-electron Tomography (cryoET) (R24 -Clinical Trial Not Allowed) is an open federal grant opportunity from the National Institutes of Health (Department of Health and Human Services). Applications are due January 26, 2027. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, special district governments, independent school districts and 10 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.859 (Biomedical Research and Research Training).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

Posted
Feb 5, 2026
Close date
Jan 26, 2027
Archive date
Mar 29, 2027
Est. award date
Sep 1, 2026
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • State governments
  • County governments
  • City or township governments
  • Special district governments
  • Independent school districts
  • Public colleges & universities
  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • Public & Indian housing authorities
  • Native American tribal organizations
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
  • Private colleges & universities
  • For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
  • Small businesses
  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Refer to Section III. Eligibility Information in the NOFO for additional information on eligibility.Foreign Organizations/Foreign CollaborationsNon-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Organizations) are not eligible to apply.Non-domestic (non-U.S.) components of U.S. Organizations are not eligible to apply.Foreign components, as defined in the NIH Grants Policy Statement, are not allowed.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

This Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) is for support of National Centers for Cryoelectron Tomography (CryoET) to provide nationwide access to advanced cryoET instrumentation and technical support, and to assist investigators in acquiring the skills needed to perform cryoET studies.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 93.859

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$3.09B
FY25$3.09B
FY26$3.09B est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 93.859. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

National Institutes of Health
NIGMSCryoET@mail.nih.gov
301-402-2541

Quick answers

When is the deadline for “National Centers for Cryo-electron Tomography (cryoET) (R24 -Clinical Trial Not Allowed)”?

According to the official notice, applications are due January 26, 2027. Confirm the deadline and submission time on Grants.gov before applying.

Who is eligible to apply for “National Centers for Cryo-electron Tomography (cryoET) (R24 -Clinical Trial Not Allowed)”?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments, Independent school districts, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Private colleges & universities and 3 more. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How do I apply for “National Centers for Cryo-electron Tomography (cryoET) (R24 -Clinical Trial Not Allowed)”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity PAR-26-138), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

OpenALN 93.859
Award range
Amount not specified
Closes
Jan 25, 2027
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today
ForecastedALN 93.859
Award range
Amount not specified
Est. close
Jan 26, 2027 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today