Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity RFI-687-17-002

Accessible Continuum of Care and Essential Services Sustained (ACCESS)

Madagascar USAID-Antananarivo · Agency for International Development

At a glance

Accessible Continuum of Care and Essential Services Sustained (ACCESS) is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Madagascar USAID-Antananarivo (Agency for International Development). The application deadline was October 2, 2017. Individual awards are listed as $75M – $85M. The notice is unrestricted by applicant type, subject to any clarifications in the notice. Cost sharing or matching is required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 98.001 (USAID Foreign Assistance for Programs Overseas).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Sep 18, 2017Posted
  2. Oct 2, 2017Application deadline
Posted
Sep 18, 2017
Close date
Oct 2, 2017
Award floor
$75,000,000
Award ceiling
$85,000,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Cost sharing
Required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Unrestricted (any entity type)

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The purpose of ACCESS activity is to build the capacity of Ministry of Public Health (MOPH) actors at the district level and below in all districts in the implementation regions, to design, develop, manage, deliver, monitor and evaluate health services and programs in their catchment areas. The activity will also engage with regional health authorities with limited interventions to ensure coordination, planning and effective management of health activities in their districts. Work at the national level will focus on informing policy, guideline development, as well as advocacy on key health service delivery issues. ACCESS will work to improve the clinical skills and health governance skills of primary health care providers to deliver high quality, accessible preventive and curative health services. To expand the reach of the public health system, the activity will work to improve the skills and motivation of community health volunteers to deliver quality health services and ensure they work under the supervision of their respective CSB. Finally, ACCESS will promote positive health behaviors, including care seeking behaviors in the target communities through a comprehensive and contextualized social and behavior change (SBC) approach and improve the capacity of the MOPH and local institutions to design, implement, and monitor and evaluate SBC activities.

Full announcement & documents

The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 98.001

Historical data · not a prediction
FY19$10.3B
FY20$10.3B est.
FY21$10.3B est.
FY22$28.8B
FY23$30B est.
FY24$32B est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 98.001. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

verabemanantsoa@usaid.gov

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “Accessible Continuum of Care and Essential Services Sustained (ACCESS)”?

The notice lists eligibility as unrestricted — open to any type of entity — subject to clarifications in the notice's additional eligibility information.

How much funding is available through “Accessible Continuum of Care and Essential Services Sustained (ACCESS)”?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $75m – $85m.

How do I apply for “Accessible Continuum of Care and Essential Services Sustained (ACCESS)”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity RFI-687-17-002), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedALN 93.912

Rural Health Network Development Planning Program

Health Resources and Services Administration
Award range
Up to $100K
Est. close
Mar 23, 2027 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 9 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today