Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity RFI-72061119CA000ZH

Draft Program Description for the Zambia Accessible Markets for Health (ZAM-Health) Activity

Zambia USAID-Lusaka · Agency for International Development

At a glance

Draft Program Description for the Zambia Accessible Markets for Health (ZAM-Health) Activity is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Zambia USAID-Lusaka (Agency for International Development). The application deadline was June 27, 2019. Total estimated funding is $38M across about 1 awards. The notice is unrestricted by applicant type, subject to any clarifications in the notice. Cost sharing or matching is required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 98.001 (USAID Foreign Assistance for Programs Overseas).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Jun 13, 2019Posted
  2. Jun 27, 2019Application deadline
Posted
Jun 13, 2019
Close date
Jun 27, 2019
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
$38,000,000
Implied average award
$38,000,000 calculated
Expected awards
1
Cost sharing
Required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Other

Implied average = estimated total funding ÷ expected number of awards, calculated by GrantsJunction. Actual awards vary.

Who can apply

  • Unrestricted (any entity type)

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The United States Government, represented by the U.S. Agency for International Development (USAID) Zambia, is seeking input from interested applicants who may provide comments, opinions, and recommendations in response to the proposed activity approach and questions outlined in the attached draft program description under RFI #72061119CA000ZH.

Full announcement & documents

The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 98.001

Historical data · not a prediction
FY19$10.3B
FY20$10.3B est.
FY21$10.3B est.
FY22$28.8B
FY23$30B est.
FY24$32B est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 98.001. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Alfred M Kapambwe A and A Specialist
oaa-solicit-lusaka@usaid.gov
260211357058

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The notice lists eligibility as unrestricted — open to any type of entity — subject to clarifications in the notice's additional eligibility information.

How much funding is available through this opportunity?

Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $38,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity RFI-72061119CA000ZH), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedResearchALN 93.242
Award range
Amount not specified
Est. close
Jun 1, 2027 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today