Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity SFOP0008485

DRL FY22 Internet Freedom Annual Program Statement

Bureau of Democracy Human Rights and Labor · Department of State

At a glance

DRL FY22 Internet Freedom Annual Program Statement is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Bureau of Democracy Human Rights and Labor (Department of State). The application deadline was March 11, 2022. Individual awards are listed as $500K – $3M. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 19.345 (International Programs to Support Democracy, Human Rights and Labor).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Dec 16, 2021Posted
  2. Mar 11, 2022Application deadline
Posted
Dec 16, 2021
Close date
Mar 11, 2022
Award floor
$500,000
Award ceiling
$3,000,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
Not specified
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Organizations submitting SOIs must meet the following criteria: • Be a U.S.- or foreign-based non-profit/non-governmental organization (NGO), or a public international organization; or • Be a private, public, or state institution of higher education; or • Be a for-profit organization or business (noting there are restrictions on payment of fees and/or profits under grants and cooperative agreements, including those outlined in 48 CFR 30, “Cost Accounting Standards Administration”, and 48 CFR 31, “Contract Cost Principles and Procedures”); and • Have existing, or the capacity to develop, active partnerships with thematic or in-country partners, entities, and relevant stakeholders including private sector partner and NGOs; and • Have demonstrable experience administering successful and preferably similar programs. DRL reserves the right to request additional background information on organizations that do not have previous experience administering federal awards. These applicants may be

Also named in the notice's eligibility text
  • Public colleges & universities
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
  • Private colleges & universities
  • For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
Matched from the wording above by GrantsJunction — confirm in the full announcement.

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The Bureau of Democracy, Human Rights and Labor (DRL) announces a Request for Statements of Interest (RSOI) from organizations interested in submitting Statements of Interest (SOI) for programs that support the policy objective to support Internet Freedom.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Full announcement & documents

The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 19.345

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24—
FY25—
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 19.345. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Bureau of Democracy Human Rights and Labor
703-516-1684

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “DRL FY22 Internet Freedom Annual Program Statement”?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through “DRL FY22 Internet Freedom Annual Program Statement”?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $500k – $3m.

How do I apply for “DRL FY22 Internet Freedom Annual Program Statement”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity SFOP0008485), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedALN 19.040

Public Diplomacy Small Grants Program

U.S. Mission to the European Union
Award range
$1K – $70K
Est. close
Jul 1, 2020 (est.)
Who can apply
Others (see notice)
Source: Grants.govVerified today
ForecastedALN 19.040
Award range
$10K – $200K
Est. close
Jun 8, 2026 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status and 2 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today