Assistance Listing 93.264
Nurse Faculty Loan Program (NFLP)
Department of Health and Human Services · Health Resources and Services Administration
Assistance Listing 93.264, “Nurse Faculty Loan Program (NFLP),” is a federal program administered by Department of Health and Human Services. It provides grant assistance. GrantsJunction currently tracks 0 open, 0 forecasted and 2 closed opportunities under this listing.
Program objective
The Nurse Faculty Loan Program (NFLP) seeks to increase the number of qualified nursing faculty nationwide by providing low interest loans for individuals studying to be nurse faculty and loan cancelation for those who then go on to work as faculty. A robust, geographically dispersed nurse faculty workforce is essential to producing the nursing workforce needed to meet US health care needs. Successful applicants establish and operate a student loan program including maintaining a fund, providing loans to students enrolled in advanced education nursing degree programs, and monitoring compliance with program requirements. In exchange for completion of up to four years of post-graduation full-time nurse faculty employment in an accredited school of nursing, graduates receive cancellation of up to 85 percent of the original student loan amount (plus interest thereon) as authorized by the program. NFLP also encourages Advance Practice Registered Nurses (APRNs) to serve as full-time preceptors within an academic-practice partnership framework in an effort to expand clinical training opportunities for nursing students.
As published in the SAM.gov Assistance Listing.
Current opportunities under 93.264
No open or forecasted opportunities are currently posted under this listing. Programs often post notices on an annual cycle — see recently closed opportunities below for timing.
Eligible applicants (program level)
- U.S. Territory (or Possession) Government (including freely-associated states)
- Nonprofit Organization
- U.S. State Government (including the District of Columbia)
Eligible applicants are domestic accredited schools of nursing with advanced education nursing programs. Any school(s) of nursing affiliated with this application must be accredited at the time of application – and for the duration of the award – by a recognized body or bodies, or a state agency, approved by the Secretary of Education for nurse education accreditation. Tribes and tribal organizations may be eligible if they own and operate accredited schools of nursing with advanced nursing programs. "Domestic” means the 50 U.S. states, the District of Columbia, the Commonwealth of Puerto Rico, the Northern Mariana Islands, American Samoa, Guam, the U.S. Virgin Islands, the Federated States of Micronesia, the Republic of the Marshall Islands, and the Republic of Palau. Individuals are not eligible applicants under this NOFO.
Intended beneficiaries: Indian/Native American/Alaska Native Tribal Government (Other than Federally Recognized) and U.S. Citizen.
Program-level eligibility from SAM.gov. Each funding notice sets its own requirements.
Reported obligations by fiscal year
Historical data · not a predictionRange and average of financial assistance (from the listing): FY 23: Range is $27,485 to $3,405,375; average is $301,136 FY 24:Range is $16,666 to $2,215,016; average is $274,264 FY25: Range est $27,485 to $2,000,000; average is $301,136
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 93.264. Hatched bars are agency estimates. These totals do not indicate approval rates.Recently closed under 93.264
| Opportunity | Status | Award range | Closes | ALN |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Nurse Faculty Loan Program (NFLP)Health Resources and Services Administration | Closed | Amount not specified | Feb 12, 2024 | 93.264 |
Nurse Faculty Loan ProgramHealth Resources and Services Administration | Closed | Amount not specified | May 1, 2023 | 93.264 |
Frequently asked questions
What is ALN 93.264?
93.264 is the Assistance Listing Number for “Nurse Faculty Loan Program (NFLP).” Assistance Listing Numbers (formerly CFDA numbers) identify federal assistance programs; individual grant opportunities reference the listing they are funded under.
Who can apply under ALN 93.264?
The SAM.gov listing names these applicant types: U.S. Territory (or Possession) Government (including freely-associated states), Nonprofit Organization and U.S. State Government (including the District of Columbia). Each funding notice under the program sets its own eligibility, so check the specific opportunity.