Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed

Assistance Listing 93.924

Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program Dental Reimbursement and Community Based Dental Partnership Grants

Department of Health and Human Services · Health Resources and Services Administration

Assistance Listing 93.924, “Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program Dental Reimbursement and Community Based Dental Partnership Grants,” is a federal program administered by Department of Health and Human Services. It provides grant and cooperative agreement assistance. GrantsJunction currently tracks 0 open, 0 forecasted and 5 closed opportunities under this listing. The agency reported $12.9M in obligations for fiscal year 2025.

Program objective

Dental Reimbursement Program (DRP): The purposes are to: • Improve access to oral health care services for low-income people with HIV. • Support related education and training for the delivery of dental care to people with HIV. This program will reimburse certain costs incurred by eligible entities that have provided uncompensated or partially uncompensated oral health care to people with HIV Community Based Dental Partnership Program (CBDPP): The purpose of this program is to improve access to oral health care services for low-income people with HIV in underserved geographic areas while simultaneously providing education and clinical training for dental students, dental hygiene students, dental residents, or other dental providers in community-based settings.

As published in the SAM.gov Assistance Listing.

Current opportunities under 93.924

No open or forecasted opportunities are currently posted under this listing. Programs often post notices on an annual cycle — see recently closed opportunities below for timing.

Eligible applicants (program level)

  • Nonprofit Organization
  • U.S. State Government (including the District of Columbia)
  • Other
  • U.S. Territory (or Possession) Government (including freely-associated states)
  • Federally Recognized Indian/Native American/Alaska Native Tribal Government

Applicants are limited to accredited dental schools and other accredited dental education programs such as dental hygiene programs or those sponsored by a school of dentistry, a hospital, or a public or private institution that offers postdoctoral training in the specialties of dentistry, advanced education in general dentistry, or a dental general practice residency.

Intended beneficiaries: Nonprofit Organization, Other and Health Professional.

Program-level eligibility from SAM.gov. Each funding notice sets its own requirements.

Reported obligations by fiscal year

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$12.9M
FY25$12.9M
FY26$13M est.

Range and average of financial assistance (from the listing): FY 24 Dental Reimbursement: $654 to $1,521,082; Average $197,997. FY 24 Community-Based Dental Partnership grants: $235,307 to $376,584; Average $302,178

Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 93.924. Hatched bars are agency estimates. These totals do not indicate approval rates.

Recently closed under 93.924

Closed opportunities under 93.924
OpportunityStatusAward rangeClosesALN
ClosedAmount not specifiedMar 18, 202593.924
ClosedAmount not specifiedApr 30, 202493.924
Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program Part F Dental Reimbursement ProgramHealth Resources and Services Administration
ClosedAmount not specifiedMar 10, 202393.924
ClosedUp to $300KDec 16, 202293.924
Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program Part F Dental Reimbursement ProgramHealth Resources and Services Administration
ClosedAmount not specifiedMar 11, 202293.924

Frequently asked questions

What is ALN 93.924?

93.924 is the Assistance Listing Number for “Ryan White HIV/AIDS Program Dental Reimbursement and Community Based Dental Partnership Grants.” Assistance Listing Numbers (formerly CFDA numbers) identify federal assistance programs; individual grant opportunities reference the listing they are funded under.

Who can apply under ALN 93.924?

The SAM.gov listing names these applicant types: Nonprofit Organization, U.S. State Government (including the District of Columbia), Other, U.S. Territory (or Possession) Government (including freely-associated states) and Federally Recognized Indian/Native American/Alaska Native Tribal Government. Each funding notice under the program sets its own eligibility, so check the specific opportunity.

How much funding does 93.924 provide?

The agency reported $12,931,098 in obligations for FY2025 in the SAM.gov Assistance Listing. These are program-wide totals reported by the agency, not a prediction of future awards.