Robert Noyce Teacher Scholarship Program
At a glance
Robert Noyce Teacher Scholarship Program is a closed federal grant opportunity from U.S. National Science Foundation. The application deadline was August 25, 2026. Individual awards are listed as $100K – $3.25M, with about 77 awards expected and $68M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include others (see notice). Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 47.076 (STEM Education (formerly Education and Human Resources)).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Posted
- May 9, 2023
- Close date
- Aug 25, 2026
- Archive date
- Sep 30, 2027
- Award floor
- $100,000
- Award ceiling
- $3,250,000
- Est. total funding
- $68,000,000
- Expected awards
- 77
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Grant
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
*Who May Submit Proposals: Proposals may only be submitted by the following: - Proposals may only be submitted by the following: (For all submissions) One or more Institutions of Higher Education (IHEs) (two- and four-year IHEs, including community colleges) accredited in, and having a campus located in the U.S.; consortia of such institutions; or U.S. nonprofit organizations (e.g., nonprofit research institutions, research museums) offering a teacher education or residency program. (In addition to the above, for Track 4: Noyce Research submissions only) Professional societies or similar organizations that are directly associated with educational or research activities. *Who May Serve as PI: <ul> <li>For Track 1: S&S, Track 2: TF, and Track 3: MTF, the PI team must include at least one faculty member with an advanced STEM degree who is currently housed in a science, technology, engineering, or mathematics department and at least one education faculty member from an education department or equivalent at a participating or partnering U.S. institution of higher education.</li> <li>For Track 4: Noyce Research, the PI team must include at least one individual with expertise and experience in STEM education research and at least one individual with an advanced degree in a STEM discipline.</li> <li>For Capacity Building, there are no restrictions on who may serve on the PI team.</li> </ul>
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
| Intended Outcome | Eligible Scholars and Fellows | Length of Required Teaching Commitment | |
| Track 1: Scholarships and Stipends (S&S) up to $1,200,000 with a duration of up to 5 years | Develop K-12 STEM teachers in high-need school districts (a.k.a. high-need LEA) | Noyce-eligible STEM undergraduate majors & STEM professionals | 2 years/year for which scholarship support was received |
| Track 2: Teaching Fellowships (TF) up to $3,000,000, with a duration of up to 6 years | Noyce-eligible STEM professionals | 4 years | |
| Track 3: Master Teaching Fellowships (MTF) up to $3,000,000, with a duration of up to 6 years | Develop K-12 STEM teacher leaders in high- need school districts(a.k.a. high-need LEA) | Experienced and exemplary K-12 STEM teachers with a bachelor's degree or master's degree in their field | 5 years |
| Track 4: Noyce Research up to $1,000,000, with a duration of up to 5 years | Research effectiveness and retention of K-12 STEM teachers in high-need school districts(a.k.a. high-need LEA) | N/A | N/A |
| Capacity Building up to $100,000, with a duration of up to 1 year | Prepare for future Noyce submission | N/A | N/A |
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 47.076
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
U.S. National Science Foundation
grantsgovsupport@nsf.gov
703-292-4203
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “Robert Noyce Teacher Scholarship Program”?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: Others (see notice). Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “Robert Noyce Teacher Scholarship Program”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $100k – $3.25m, total estimated program funding is $68,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 77 awards.
How do I apply for “Robert Noyce Teacher Scholarship Program”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity 23-586), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Tribal Colleges and Universities Program (TCUP)
U.S. National Science Foundation- Award range
- $100K – $3.5M
- Closes
- Oct 14, 2026
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Historically Black Colleges and Universities - Excellence in Research (HBCU - EiR)
U.S. National Science Foundation- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Oct 20, 2026
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
U.S. National Science Foundation State and Regional Artificial Intelligence Infrastructure Hubs:
U.S. National Science Foundation- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Nov 4, 2026
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
National Science Foundation Translation to Practice (NSF TTP)
U.S. National Science Foundation- Award range
- $600K – $2M
- Closes
- Nov 17, 2026
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
National Science Foundation Fostering Interdisciplinary Networks to Develop Emergent and Responsive Solutions Foundry (NSF FINDERS FOUNDRY)
U.S. National Science Foundation- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Nov 18, 2026
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)
Centers of Research Excellence in Science and Technology (CREST)
U.S. National Science Foundation- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Closes
- Dec 4, 2026
- Who can apply
- Others (see notice)