Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity BJA-2017-11223

BJA FY 17 The Intellectual Property Enforcement Program:Protecting Public Health, Safety, and the Economy from Counterfeit Goods and Product Piracy

Bureau of Justice Assistance · Department of Justice

At a glance

BJA FY 17 The Intellectual Property Enforcement Program:Protecting Public Health, Safety, and the Economy from Counterfeit Goods and Product Piracy is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Bureau of Justice Assistance (Department of Justice). The application deadline was January 31, 2017. Individual awards are listed as up to $400K, with about 6 awards expected. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, public colleges & universities, federally recognized tribal governments and 1 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.752 (Economic, High-Tech, and Cyber Crime Prevention).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

Posted
Dec 15, 2016
Close date
Jan 31, 2017
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$400,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
6
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • State governments
  • County governments
  • City or township governments
  • Public colleges & universities
  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • Private colleges & universities

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The Intellectual Property Enforcement Program (IPEP), administered by BJA, is designed to provide national support and improve the capacity of state, local, and tribal criminal justice systems to address IP criminal enforcement, including prosecution, prevention, training, and technical assistance.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.752

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$10.1M
FY25—
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.752. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Bureau of Justice Assistance
support@grants.gov
202-353-7193

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments and Private colleges & universities. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through this opportunity?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $400k and the agency expects to make about 6 awards.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity BJA-2017-11223), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

Closes todayALN 16.076
Award range
Up to $3M
Closes
Oct 8, 2026
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 2 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today
OpenALN 16.043
Award range
Up to $2.5M
Closes
Oct 29, 2026
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 4 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today
OpenALN 16.036
Award range
Up to $750K
Closes
Oct 29, 2026
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 4 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today