Expanding Strategies for Community Evidence-Based Falls Prevention Programming
Administration for Community Living · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
Expanding Strategies for Community Evidence-Based Falls Prevention Programming is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Administration for Community Living (Department of Health and Human Services). The application deadline was August 15, 2025. Individual awards are listed as $1.25M, with about 2 awards expected and $2.5M in total estimated funding. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, special district governments, independent school districts and 6 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.761 (Evidence-Based Falls Prevention Programs Financed Solely by Prevention and Public Health Funds (PPHF)).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Jul 28, 2025Posted
- Aug 15, 2025Application deadline
- Sep 1, 2025 (est.)Est. award date
- Posted
- Jul 28, 2025
- Close date
- Aug 15, 2025
- Est. award date
- Sep 1, 2025
- Award floor
- $1,250,000
- Award ceiling
- $1,250,000
- Est. total funding
- $2,500,000
- Expected awards
- 2
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
Who can apply
- State governments
- County governments
- City or township governments
- Special district governments
- Independent school districts
- Public colleges & universities
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- Public & Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Private colleges & universities
Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)
Foreign entities are not eligible to compete for, or receive, awards made under this announcement. Faith-based and community organizations that meet the eligibility requirements are eligible to receive awards under this funding opportunity announcement.
A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The purpose of this funding opportunity is to award cooperative agreements to entities that will focus on specific targeted partnerships and additional innovative strategies as they relate to implementing evidence-based falls prevention programs for older adults and adults with disabilities in the community. Initiatives will enhance the quality, effectiveness, and proven outcomes of falls prevention activities for older adults and adults with disabilities. Efforts will include ensuring collaboration with partners, creating and disseminating resources and education, and capturing best practices and learning. Additionally, the entities will design an evaluation to assess the impact of efforts on reducing falls and/or the risk of falls.
Full announcement & documents
The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.761
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Administration for Community Living
AOA.OAA@acl.hhs.gov
202-795-7407
Quick answers
Who is eligible to apply for “Expanding Strategies for Community Evidence-Based Falls Prevention Programming”?
The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments, Independent school districts, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits and Private colleges & universities. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through “Expanding Strategies for Community Evidence-Based Falls Prevention Programming”?
Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $1.25m, total estimated program funding is $2,500,000 and the agency expects to make about 2 awards.
How do I apply for “Expanding Strategies for Community Evidence-Based Falls Prevention Programming”?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity HHS-2025-ACL-AOA-FPSG-0037), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
CDC National Centers of Excellence in Youth Violence Prevention (YVPCs): Rigorous Evaluation of Prevention Approaches to Prevent and Reduce Youth Violence
Centers for Disease Control and Prevention - ERA- Award range
- Up to $1.2M
- Est. close
- Dec 1, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 13 more
HIV/AIDS Clinical Trials Network Leadership and Operations Centers
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Jan 22, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Cancer Prevention and Control Programs for State, Territorial, and Tribal Organizations
Centers for Disease Control - NCCDPHP- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Feb 5, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 7 more
Core State Injury Prevention Program (Core SIPP)
Centers for Disease Control - NCIPC- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Mar 8, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 11 more
Comprehensive Suicide Prevention Program for States
Centers for Disease Control - NCIPC- Award range
- $650K – $1.2M
- Est. close
- Apr 17, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 13 more
Chronic Disease Education and Awareness
Centers for Disease Control - NCCDPHP- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Apr 30, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more