Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ForecastedOpportunity NOT-RM-25-018

Cellular Senescence Network (SenNet):Technology Projects (UG3/UH3 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)

National Institutes of Health · Department of Health and Human Services

At a glance

Cellular Senescence Network (SenNet):Technology Projects (UG3/UH3 Clinical Trial Not Allowed) is a forecasted federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the National Institutes of Health (Department of Health and Human Services). The agency's forecast estimates an application due date of December 9, 2025; forecast dates can change. Total estimated funding is $6M across about 15 awards. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, independent school districts, public colleges & universities, federally recognized tribal governments and 6 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.310 (Trans-NIH Research Support).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

Posted
May 28, 2025
Est. close date
Dec 9, 2025
Est. award date
Jul 1, 2026
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
$6,000,000
Expected awards
15
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary
Fiscal year
FY2026

Who can apply

  • State governments
  • County governments
  • Independent school districts
  • Public colleges & universities
  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • Public & Indian housing authorities
  • Native American tribal organizations
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • Private colleges & universities
  • For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
  • Small businesses

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The NIH Common Fund, National Institute on Aging, National Cancer Institute and additional NIH Institutes and Centers (ICs) intend to publish a Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) to solicit applications for Stage 2 of the Cellular Senescence Network (SenNet) Program, which seeks to understand the biological consequences of senescent cell heterogeneity in health and disease, identify and characterize tissue-specific senescence markers in human biospecimens to facilitate the development of senotherapeutic strategies that improve health outcomes. The program’s Senescence Technology Projects (SenTecs) will develop innovative tools and technologies that consider the complex nature of senescence to facilitate identification, characterization and targeting of senotypes in vivo. Applications are not being solicited at this time. Notice is being provided to allow potential applicants sufficient time to develop meaningful collaborations and responsive projects. This NOFO will utilize the UG3/UH3 activity code. Investigators with expertise and insights into the cellular senescence impact on human health, the development of technologies and computational tools to identify and characterize senescent cells and inform novel approaches for the strategic targeting of senescent cells in vivo are encouraged to apply in response to these new NOFOs.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 93.310

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$1.17B
FY25$1.06B
FY26$28.1M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 93.310. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Ajay Pillai Office of Strategic Coordination, DPCPSI, OD
ajay.pillai3@nih.gov
301-538-4811

Quick answers

Is this opportunity open for applications yet?

Not yet. It is a forecast — an agency's advance notice of an expected opportunity. The agency estimates posting the full notice around October 9, 2025. Forecast details and dates can change.

Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, Independent school districts, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Private colleges & universities, For-profit organizations (not small businesses) and Small businesses. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through this opportunity?

Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $6,000,000 and the agency expects to make about 15 awards.

How do I apply for this opportunity?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity NOT-RM-25-018), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.