Cellular Senescence Network (SenNet): SenNet Data Coordination, Integration and Organizational Center (U24 or UM1)
National Institutes of Health · Department of Health and Human Services
At a glance
Cellular Senescence Network (SenNet): SenNet Data Coordination, Integration and Organizational Center (U24 or UM1) is a forecasted federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the National Institutes of Health (Department of Health and Human Services). The agency's forecast estimates an application due date of November 13, 2025; forecast dates can change. Total estimated funding is $3.4M across about 25 awards. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, independent school districts, public colleges & universities, federally recognized tribal governments and 6 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.310 (Trans-NIH Research Support).
Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.
Key facts
- Posted
- May 28, 2025
- Est. close date
- Nov 13, 2025
- Est. award date
- Jul 1, 2026
- Award floor
- Not specified
- Award ceiling
- Not specified
- Est. total funding
- $3,400,000
- Expected awards
- 25
- Cost sharing
- Not required
- Funding instrument
- Cooperative Agreement
- Opportunity category
- Discretionary
- Fiscal year
- FY2026
Who can apply
- State governments
- County governments
- Independent school districts
- Public colleges & universities
- Federally recognized tribal governments
- Public & Indian housing authorities
- Native American tribal organizations
- 501(c)(3) nonprofits
- Private colleges & universities
- For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
- Small businesses
Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.
What it funds
Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.
The NIH Common Fund, National Institute on Aging, National Cancer Institute and additional NIH Institutes and Centers (ICs) intend to publish a Notice of Funding Opportunity (NOFO) to solicit applications for Stage 2 of the Cellular Senescence Network (SenNet) Program, which seeks to understand the biological consequences of senescent cell heterogeneity in health and disease, identify and characterize tissue-specific senescence markers in human biospecimens to facilitate the development of senotherapeutic strategies that improve health outcomes. The program’s SenNet Data Coordination, Integration and Organizational Center (DCIOC) will integrate tissue mapping efforts with Stage 2 data to generate Atlases of Senescence incorporating the spatial distribution of senescence biomarkers with biological and functional data across tissues in health, lifespan and age-associated diseases. The DCIOC will also serve as the organizational hub for SenNet in managing consortium and outreach activities. Applications are not being solicited at this time. Notice is being provided to allow potential applicants sufficient time to develop meaningful collaborations and responsive projects. This NOFO will utilize the U24 or UM1 activity code. Investigators with expertise and insights into the cellular senescence impact on human health, the development of innovative technologies and computational tools to identify and characterize senescent cells and inform novel approaches for the strategic targeting of senescent cells in vivo are encouraged to apply in response to these new NOFOs.
Assistance Listing
What is an ALN?Reported obligations under ALN 93.310
Historical data · not a predictionAgency contact (as published)
Ajay Pillai Office of Strategic Coordination, DPCPSI, OD
ajay.pillai3@nih.gov
301.538.4811
Quick answers
Is this opportunity open for applications yet?
Not yet. It is a forecast — an agency's advance notice of an expected opportunity. The agency estimates posting the full notice around September 12, 2025. Forecast details and dates can change.
Who is eligible to apply for this opportunity?
The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, Independent school districts, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Private colleges & universities, For-profit organizations (not small businesses) and Small businesses. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.
How much funding is available through this opportunity?
Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $3,400,000 and the agency expects to make about 25 awards.
How do I apply for this opportunity?
Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity NOT-RM-25-019), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.
Related open opportunities
Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.
Continued Development of the Gabriella Miller Kids First Pediatric Data Resource Center (U2C Clinical Trials Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Oct 30, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Gabriella Miller Kids First Training and Outreach Core (U24 Clinical Trials Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Oct 30, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Genome Sequencing Center for the Gabriella Miller Kids First Pediatric Research Program (U24 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Oct 30, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Cellular Senescence Network (SenNet):Technology Projects (UG3/UH3 Clinical Trial Not Allowed)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Dec 9, 2025 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Resource and Capacity Building to Advance the Science of Aggression across Species and Disciplines (R24 Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Up to $6
- Est. close
- Jan 16, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, Independent school districts and 8 more
Urgent Competitive Revision to Existing NIH Grants and Cooperative Agreements (Urgent Supplement Clinical Trial Optional)
National Institutes of Health- Award range
- Amount not specified
- Est. close
- Jun 1, 2026 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more