Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedOpportunity O-BJA-2024-172184

BJA FY24 Harold Rogers Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP)

Bureau of Justice Assistance · Department of Justice

At a glance

BJA FY24 Harold Rogers Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP) is a closed federal grant opportunity from the Bureau of Justice Assistance (Department of Justice). The application deadline was August 9, 2024. Individual awards are listed as up to $1M, with about 10 awards expected. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, federally recognized tribal governments and native american tribal organizations. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 16.754 (Harold Rogers Prescription Drug Monitoring Program).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Jun 17, 2024Posted
  2. Aug 9, 2024Application deadline
Posted
Jun 17, 2024
Close date
Aug 9, 2024
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
$1,000,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Expected awards
10
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Grant
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • State governments
  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • Native American tribal organizations

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

With this solicitation, under the Harold Rogers Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP), BJA seeks to enhance the capacity of regulatory and law enforcement agencies and public health officials to collect and analyze controlled substance prescription data and other scheduled chemical products through a centralized database administered by an authorized agency.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 16.754

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$6M
FY25$5.19M
FY26— est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 16.754. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Bureau of Justice Assistance
grants@ncjrs.gov
202-514-9354

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “BJA FY24 Harold Rogers Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP)”?

The official notice lists these applicant types as eligible: State governments, Federally recognized tribal governments and Native American tribal organizations. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through “BJA FY24 Harold Rogers Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP)”?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as up to $1m and the agency expects to make about 10 awards.

How do I apply for “BJA FY24 Harold Rogers Prescription Drug Monitoring Program (PDMP)”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity O-BJA-2024-172184), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

OpenALN 16.043
Award range
Up to $2.5M
Closes
Oct 29, 2026
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 4 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today
OpenALN 16.585

BJA FY 2026 Adult Treatment Court Program

Bureau of Justice Assistance
Award range
Up to $2.5M
Closes
Oct 30, 2026
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 2 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today