Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ForecastedResearch announcementOpportunity RFA-AI-28-006

Clinical Data, Safety and Statistical Centers (CDSSC)

National Institutes of Health · Department of Health and Human Services

At a glance

Clinical Data, Safety and Statistical Centers (CDSSC) is a forecasted federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the National Institutes of Health (Department of Health and Human Services). The agency's forecast estimates an application due date of June 1, 2027; forecast dates can change. Total estimated funding is $27.1M across about 3 awards. Applicant types listed as eligible include state governments, county governments, city or township governments, special district governments, independent school districts and 10 more. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 93.855 (Allergy and Infectious Diseases Research).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Jun 24, 2026Forecast posted
  2. Feb 1, 2027 (est.)Full notice expectednext date
  3. Jun 1, 2027 (est.)Application deadline
  4. May 1, 2028 (est.)Est. award date
Posted
Jun 24, 2026
Est. close date
Jun 1, 2027
Est. award date
May 1, 2028
Award floor
Not specified
Award ceiling
Not specified
Est. total funding
$27,094,000
Implied average award
$9,031,333 calculated
Expected awards
3
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary
Fiscal year
FY2028

Typical awards for this program (SAM.gov listing for ALN 93.855, not this notice): from $2,500 to $6,395,901 and the average $426,165.

Implied average = estimated total funding ÷ expected number of awards, calculated by GrantsJunction. Actual awards vary.

Who can apply

  • State governments
  • County governments
  • City or township governments
  • Special district governments
  • Independent school districts
  • Public colleges & universities
  • Federally recognized tribal governments
  • Public & Indian housing authorities
  • Native American tribal organizations
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
  • Private colleges & universities
  • For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
  • Small businesses
  • Others (see notice)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

Other Eligible ApplicantsIndian/Native American Tribal Governments (Other than Federally Recognized);Eligible Agencies of the Federal Government;U.S. Territory or Possession;Faith-based or Community-based Organizations;Regional Organizations;Non-domestic (non-U.S.) Entities (Foreign Institutions).

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

The National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID) seeks to advance its mission through the support of the Clinical Data, Safety and Statistical Centers program. The overall objective of this program is to provide coordination and oversight for multiple activities in service to clinical research and mechanistic studies supported by NIAID, including all Division of Allergy, Immunology, and Transplantation’s Clinical Network activities. This program will provide a broad range of support critical for the design, development, implementation, and analysis of clinical research carried out by multiple division-supported programs in three disease areas: asthma and allergy, autoimmune diseases and transplantation. Support will include statistical design and analysis, protocol development, study initiation and management, data management, safety monitoring, sample tracking, final analysis of study findings, and manuscript development. Grant authorities that allow NIAID to forecast this opportunity are as follows: Sections 301 and 405 of the Public Health Service Act as amended (42 USC 241 and 284) and under Federal Regulations 42 CFR Part 52 and 2 CFR Part 200.

How to apply

0 of 8 done · progress saved in this browser

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 93.855

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$4.07B
FY25$4.38B
FY26$4.3B est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 93.855. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Who was funded under ALN 93.855

Historical data · not a prediction

Since October 1, 2023, 15,420 grant awards had funding actions under Allergy and Infectious Diseases Research, with 10,548 sub-awards passed on to other organizations. These are program-wide awards, not awards from this specific notice.

  1. THE JOHNS HOPKINS UNIVERSITY$430M
  2. FRED HUTCHINSON CANCER CENTER$420M
  3. REGENTS OF THE UNIVERSITY OF CALIFORNIA, SAN FRANCISCO, THE$407M
  4. DUKE UNIVERSITY$352M
  5. WASHINGTON UNIVERSITY, THE$346M
Recipients, states, recent awards and sub-awards →Source: USAspending.gov.

Agency contact (as published)

Division of Allergy, Immunology, and Transplantation
CDSSCC_UM1@mail.nih.gov
Please contact by email.

Quick answers

Is “Clinical Data, Safety and Statistical Centers (CDSSC)” open for applications yet?

Not yet. It is a forecast — an agency's advance notice of an expected opportunity. The agency estimates posting the full notice around February 1, 2027. Forecast details and dates can change.

Who is eligible to apply for “Clinical Data, Safety and Statistical Centers (CDSSC)”?

The official notice names these applicant types as eligible: State governments, County governments, City or township governments, Special district governments, Independent school districts, Public colleges & universities, Federally recognized tribal governments, Public & Indian housing authorities, Native American tribal organizations, 501(c)(3) nonprofits, Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status, Private colleges & universities and 3 more. Additional restrictions may apply; review the full notice.

How much funding is available through “Clinical Data, Safety and Statistical Centers (CDSSC)”?

Per the notice, total estimated program funding is $27,094,000 and the agency expects to make about 3 awards.

How do I apply for “Clinical Data, Safety and Statistical Centers (CDSSC)”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity RFA-AI-28-006), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedResearchALN 93.310, 93.855
Award range
Amount not specified
Est. close
Jan 22, 2027 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today
ForecastedResearchALN 93.310, 93.855
Award range
Amount not specified
Est. close
Jan 22, 2027 (est.)
Who can apply
State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 12 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today