Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed
ClosedDeadline extended (was Jul 5, 2021)Opportunity SFOP0008193

Enhancing Morocco Public Health Capacity Activity

Bureau of International Security-Nonproliferation · Department of State

At a glance

Enhancing Morocco Public Health Capacity Activity is a closed federal cooperative agreement opportunity from the Bureau of International Security-Nonproliferation (Department of State). The application deadline was July 16, 2021. Individual awards are listed as $25K – $2.5M, with about 1 award expected. The notice is unrestricted by applicant type, subject to any clarifications in the notice. Cost sharing is not required. It is funded under Assistance Listing 19.033 (Global Threat Reduction).

Summary assembled from the official notice's fields. The official notice governs.

Key facts

  1. Jun 3, 2021Posted
  2. Jul 16, 2021Application deadline
Posted
Jun 3, 2021
Close date
Jul 16, 2021
Award floor
$25,000
Award ceiling
$2,500,000
Est. total funding
Not specified
Original deadline (extended)
Jul 5, 2021
Expected awards
1
Cost sharing
Not required
Funding instrument
Cooperative Agreement
Opportunity category
Discretionary

Who can apply

  • Unrestricted (any entity type)

Additional information on eligibility (from the notice)

The following organizations are eligible to apply (both domestic and international): • Not-for-profit organizations • Public and private educational institutions • For-profit organizations• Federally funded research and development centers • Public International Organizations

Also named in the notice's eligibility text
  • 501(c)(3) nonprofits
  • Nonprofits without 501(c)(3) status
  • For-profit organizations (not small businesses)
Matched from the wording above by GrantsJunction — confirm in the full announcement.

A quick check against the listed applicant types — other requirements in the notice still apply.

Based on the published notice. Review the official notice for complete eligibility requirements.

What it funds

Official synopsis as published by the agency, formatted for readability.

ISN/CTR will fund a project recipient or recipients to execute program activities by performing laboratory renovations, boundary construction, and procuring and installing equipment and furniture. The institute is centrally located in Casablanca with good connectivity by air, sea, and land. The site offers reliable tele-communications infrastructure and access to municipal power and potable water.

Additional information from the agency ↗

Full announcement & documents

The full announcement has the complete rules — page limits, required attachments, evaluation criteria and any letter-of-intent dates. Files download directly from Grants.gov.

Assistance Listing

What is an ALN?

Reported obligations under ALN 19.033

Historical data · not a prediction
FY19$16.6M est.
FY20$248M
FY21$23.4M est.
FY22$74M
FY23$76.6M est.
FY24$76.6M est.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 19.033. Program-wide totals, not awards from this specific opportunity.

Agency contact (as published)

Bureau of International Security-Nonproliferation
NguyenJH2@state.gov
703-516-1684

Quick answers

Who is eligible to apply for “Enhancing Morocco Public Health Capacity Activity”?

The notice lists eligibility as unrestricted — open to any type of entity — subject to clarifications in the notice's additional eligibility information.

How much funding is available through “Enhancing Morocco Public Health Capacity Activity”?

Per the notice, individual awards are listed as $25k – $2.5m and the agency expects to make about 1 awards.

How do I apply for “Enhancing Morocco Public Health Capacity Activity”?

Applications are submitted through the official source, not through GrantsJunction. Open the official notice on Grants.gov (opportunity SFOP0008193), and review the full announcement and application package. Organizations applying through Grants.gov generally need an active SAM.gov registration and a Grants.gov account, which can take several weeks to set up.

Matched on shared Assistance Listings, agency, categories and eligible applicant types.

ForecastedALN 19.022
Award range
Amount not specified
Est. close
Feb 1, 2024 (est.)
Who can apply
Others (see notice)
Source: Grants.govVerified today