NOI: PROSPECT Program: Providing Opportunities for Specialized Education in Critical Technologies
Golden Field Office- Award range
- $1
- Closes
- Jan 15, 2027
- Who can apply
- Unrestricted (any entity type)
Assistance Listing 81.117
Assistance Listing 81.117, “Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Information Dissemination, Outreach, Training and Technical Analysis/Assistance,” is a federal program administered by Department of Energy. It provides grant assistance. GrantsJunction currently tracks 1 open, 0 forecasted and 12 closed opportunities under this listing. The agency reported $791M in obligations for fiscal year 2025.
The Department of Energy (DOE) has provided financial assistance for information dissemination, outreach, training and related technical analysis/assistance which will: (1) stimulate increased energy efficiency in transportation, buildings, industry and the Federal sector and encourage increased use of renewable and alternative energy; and (2) accelerate the adoption of new technologies to increase energy efficiency and the use of renewable and alternative energy through the competitive solicitation of applications. DOE will continue to provide funding opportunities consistent with current Department priorities. Submission deadlines will be published in specific Notices of Funding Opportunities on the DOE Funding Opportunity Exchange by the Office of Critical Materials and Energy Innovation (CMEI) at https://eere-exchange.energy.gov/. Notices of Funding Opportunities (NOFOs) are also posted at the grants.gov website at http://www.grants.gov.Submission deadlines will be published in specific Notices of Funding Opportunities on EERE Exchange at https://eere-exchange.energy.gov/. Notices of Funding Opportunities (NOFOs) are also posted at the grants.gov website at http://www.grants.gov.
As published in the SAM.gov Assistance Listing.
Profit organizations, individuals, private nonprofit institutions/organizations, public nonprofit institutions/organizations, State and local governments, Native American organizations, Alaskan Native corporations and universities may apply. DOE Laboratories are not eligible.
Program-level eligibility from SAM.gov. Each funding notice sets its own requirements.
Range and average of financial assistance (from the listing): $7,483 to $89,637,775
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 81.117. Hatched bars are agency estimates. These totals do not indicate approval rates.| Opportunity | Status | Award range | Closes | ALN |
|---|---|---|---|---|
RFI - Home Hydrogen Refueler H-Prize TopicGolden Field Office | Closed | Amount not specified | May 24, 2013 | 81.117 |
Rooftop Solar Challenge IIGolden Field Office | Closed | Amount not specified | Mar 22, 2013 | 81.117 |
| Closed | Amount not specified | Jul 31, 2012 | 81.117 | |
SunShot Initiative: Rooftop Solar Challenge to Induce Market TransformationGolden Field Office | Closed | Amount not specified | Sep 9, 2011 | 81.117 |
| Closed | Amount not specified | Aug 22, 2011 | 81.117 | |
Industrial Assessment CentersGolden Field Office | Closed | Amount not specified | Aug 2, 2011 | 81.117 |
| Closed | Amount not specified | Jun 23, 2011 | 81.117 | |
International Industrial Energy Efficiency Training and DeploymentGolden Field Office | Closed | Amount not specified | Jun 16, 2011 | 81.117 |
Challenge for Regional Teams to Improve Market Conditions for Rooftop PVGolden Field Office | Closed | Amount not specified | May 6, 2011 | 81.117 |
Graduate Automotive Technology Education (GATE) Centers of ExcellenceNational Energy Technology Laboratory | Closed | Up to $1M | Apr 18, 2011 | 81.117 |
81.117 is the Assistance Listing Number for “Energy Efficiency and Renewable Energy Information Dissemination, Outreach, Training and Technical Analysis/Assistance.” Assistance Listing Numbers (formerly CFDA numbers) identify federal assistance programs; individual grant opportunities reference the listing they are funded under.
The SAM.gov listing names these applicant types: U.S. Territory (or Possession) Government (including freely-associated states) and U.S. State Government (including the District of Columbia). Each funding notice under the program sets its own eligibility, so check the specific opportunity.
The agency reported $791,140,867 in obligations for FY2025 in the SAM.gov Assistance Listing. These are program-wide totals reported by the agency, not a prediction of future awards.