Program objective
Part D (base): The purpose of this program is to fund family-centered HIV care and support services in outpatient or ambulatory settings to low-income women, infants, children and youth with HIV, and their affected family members. Part D (supplemental): The purpose of this one-year supplemental funding is to strengthen organizational infrastructure and increase capacity to develop, enhance, or expand access to high quality family-centered care services. These services are for low-income women, infants, children, and youth (WICY) with HIV in the service area.
As published in the SAM.gov Assistance Listing.
Current opportunities under 93.153
ForecastedALN 93.153
Health Resources and Services Administration - Award range
- Up to $200K
- Est. close
- Feb 2, 2027 (est.)
- Who can apply
- State governments, County governments, City or township governments and 10 more
Source: Grants.govVerified today
Eligible applicants (program level)
- ✓Nonprofit Organization
- ✓Federally Recognized Indian/Native American/Alaska Native Tribal Government
- ✓U.S. Territory (or Possession) Government (including freely-associated states)
- ✓U.S. State Government (including the District of Columbia)
Eligible applicants are: State (includes District of Columbia, public institutions of higher education and hospitals), Local (includes State-designated Indian Tribes, excludes institutions of higher education and hospitals, Public nonprofit institution/organization (includes institutions of higher education and hospitals), Federally Recognized Indian Tribal Governments, U.S. Territories and possessions, Private nonprofit institution/organization (includes institutions of higher education and hospitals), State Public and nonprofit private entities (including a health facility operated by or pursuant to a contract with the Indian Health Service) that provide family-centered care involving outpatient or ambulatory care (directly or through contracts or memoranda of understanding (MOUs) for WICY with HIV/AIDS.
Intended beneficiaries: Nonprofit Organization, U.S. Territory (or Possession) Government (including freely-associated states), Federally Recognized Indian/Native American/Alaska Native Tribal Government and U.S. State Government (including the District of Columbia).
Program-level eligibility from SAM.gov. Each funding notice sets its own requirements.
Reported obligations by fiscal year
Historical data · not a predictionRange and average of financial assistance (from the listing): FY 2024: $119,319 - $2,000,640; Average $616,815. FY 2024: Supplemental: $845,000- $200,000; Average $189,650. Supplemental awards are limited up to $200,000.
Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 93.153. Hatched bars are agency estimates. These totals do not indicate approval rates.Recently closed under 93.153
Closed opportunities under 93.153| Opportunity | Status | Award range | Closes | ALN |
|---|
| Closed | $115K – $2M | Jul 13, 2026 | 93.153 |
| Closed | Amount not specified | Feb 10, 2025 | 93.153 |
| Closed | Amount not specified | May 13, 2024 | 93.153 |
| Closed | Up to $150K | Jan 13, 2023 | 93.153 |
| Closed | Amount not specified | Mar 31, 2022 | 93.153 |
| Closed | Amount not specified | Feb 4, 2022 | 93.153 |
Frequently asked questions
What is ALN 93.153?
93.153 is the Assistance Listing Number for “Coordinated Services and Access to Research for Women, Infants, Children, and Youth.” Assistance Listing Numbers (formerly CFDA numbers) identify federal assistance programs; individual grant opportunities reference the listing they are funded under.
Who can apply under ALN 93.153?
The SAM.gov listing names these applicant types: Nonprofit Organization, Federally Recognized Indian/Native American/Alaska Native Tribal Government, U.S. Territory (or Possession) Government (including freely-associated states) and U.S. State Government (including the District of Columbia). Each funding notice under the program sets its own eligibility, so check the specific opportunity.
How much funding does 93.153 provide?
The agency reported $71,303,531 in obligations for FY2025 in the SAM.gov Assistance Listing. These are program-wide totals reported by the agency, not a prediction of future awards.