Independent research tool — not a government agency. Official notices govern.Refreshed

Assistance Listing 93.351

Research Infrastructure Programs

Department of Health and Human Services · National Institutes of Health

Assistance Listing 93.351, “Research Infrastructure Programs,” is a federal program administered by Department of Health and Human Services. It provides grant assistance. GrantsJunction currently tracks 22 open, 5 forecasted and 4 closed opportunities under this listing. The agency reported $284M in obligations for fiscal year 2025.

Program objective

The Office of Research Infrastructure Programs (ORIP) is a program office in the Division of Program Coordination, Planning, and Strategic Initiatives (DPCPSI) dedicated to supporting research infrastructure and related research resource programs. ORIP consists of the Division of Comparative Medicine (DCM) and the Division of Construction and Instruments (DCI).

As published in the SAM.gov Assistance Listing.

Current opportunities under 93.351

All 27 →

Eligible applicants (program level)

  • Nonprofit Organization
  • Small Business Person
  • County Government (inclusive of boroughs in Alaska, parishes and other governmental entities with geographic regional control and authority)
  • Municipality or Township government (inclusive of cities, towns, boroughs (except in Alaska), and villages)
  • U.S. State Government (including the District of Columbia)
  • Federally Recognized Indian/Native American/Alaska Native Tribal Government
  • For-Profit Organization

Institutions of higher education, hospitals, and other institutions and organizations, both nonprofit and for-profit, seeking to establish, continue, or enlarge programs consistent with the objectives of the program. To be eligible for instrumentation and equipment programs, applications must be Private nonprofit institutions/organizations, Public nonprofit institutions/organizations. Applicants for NRSA must be citizens of the United States or be admitted to the United States for permanent residency. Applicants must be nominated and sponsored by a public or private nonprofit institution with staff and facilities suitable for the proposed research training. Nonprofit domestic organizations may apply for the institutional NRSA. Research Career Development: Applications may be submitted on behalf of candidates by domestic, nonfederal organizations, public or private institutions of higher education.

Program-level eligibility from SAM.gov. Each funding notice sets its own requirements.

Reported obligations by fiscal year

Historical data · not a prediction
FY24$280M
FY25$284M
FY26$283M est.

Range and average of financial assistance (from the listing): Awards vary in range depending on the particular activity codes. Research Centers grants have much larger ranges - from hundreds of thousands to several million dollars. All costs are shown on a single year basis. Awards may be for up to five years.

Source: SAM.gov Assistance Listing 93.351. Hatched bars are agency estimates. These totals do not indicate approval rates.

Recently closed under 93.351

Closed opportunities under 93.351
OpportunityStatusAward rangeClosesALN
ClosedUp to $350KSep 25, 202693.351, 93.859
ClosedAmount not specifiedSep 25, 202693.351
ClosedAmount not specifiedSep 25, 202693.310, 93.351
ClosedAmount not specifiedSep 25, 202693.351, 93.866

Frequently asked questions

What is ALN 93.351?

93.351 is the Assistance Listing Number for “Research Infrastructure Programs.” Assistance Listing Numbers (formerly CFDA numbers) identify federal assistance programs; individual grant opportunities reference the listing they are funded under.

Who can apply under ALN 93.351?

The SAM.gov listing names these applicant types: Nonprofit Organization, Small Business Person, County Government (inclusive of boroughs in Alaska, parishes and other governmental entities with geographic regional control and authority), Municipality or Township government (inclusive of cities, towns, boroughs (except in Alaska), and villages), U.S. State Government (including the District of Columbia), Federally Recognized Indian/Native American/Alaska Native Tribal Government and For-Profit Organization. Each funding notice under the program sets its own eligibility, so check the specific opportunity.

How much funding does 93.351 provide?

The agency reported $284,089,258 in obligations for FY2025 in the SAM.gov Assistance Listing. These are program-wide totals reported by the agency, not a prediction of future awards.